Reviews For Taming The Wild
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: aur Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/11 - 01:45 am Title: The Last Stand

Another great chapter. Rhav and Legolas together at last(on the battle field). You thought of everything here. I enjoyed your take on the black gates, The destruction of Sauron, and the eagles rescue of Sam and Frodo. Now everyone can take a break before a new Kingdom is built. Enjoyed it as always!

Author's Response: I was pretty battled out by the time I got to this part. I'm glad it came across. And yes, they can all take some much deserved time off, some more than others. *wink wink* ; - )

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/11 - 03:47 pm Title: The Last Stand

Nice to see them fighting together as a team and not at each other's throats. Last chapter was good also; nice to see confessions of love and need. I do think they need to rebuild trust now considering their infidelities when they were still a couple (I thought, maybe I'm wrong?). Maybe they'll talk about that soon?

Author's Response: It's been a while since I reread this but I think they touched on this before. They came to an understanding that their lives took a turn, one that they needed at the time. Now they are ready to move forward. Legolas will encourage Rhav to be less of a warrior and more of a female. Soon she will learn that giving into her femininity is not weakness but something that Legolas craves. And that's when the fun begins.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/11 - 10:39 am Title: Long Awaited Confession

I loved this chapter the most I think. Rhav has truly matured. I know it's hard for her to admit to anything, but this was perfect. It's so tough to admit anything, especially when you need someone so desperately. And Legolas is a changed Elf now. He needed to hear her words. Loved how you wrote Gimli, too. I see Legolas and Rhav as both having matured and come a long way.

Author's Response: They really are coming into their own now. They have been through so much but they always come back to each other. The love between them is strong. It has always been there. They just didn't recognize it. Rhav admitting she needs Legolas was maybe the hardest thing she has ever done, but it is also the most satisfying thing her heart has ever felt. Gimli will get a little more time in the spotlight in the next chapter. I really love writing for him. He flows so easily.

Reviewer: aur Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/11 - 07:38 am Title: Long Awaited Confession

How do you di it lovely? This is so very moving. Rhav's words of love and pleading with Legolas so very well done. This is a beautiful chapter, a great reward to the readers, and to Rhav and Legi too.

Author's Response: The rewards will get better too. Rhav has finally come to the realization that she cannot be so self absorbed anymore and that it is alright to admit she needs someone. It is not a weakness as she has always thought it to be. She is finally letting go but gaining so much in doing so. I am so glad you like it. Thank you again.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/11 - 01:03 am Title: Long Awaited Confession

Oh, it's so nice they can finally admit their feelings for each other! It's sort of bittersweet though too, with Leggy's distraction and admission of wanting to go to the sea, but no relationship is perfect and it's just another complication they'll have to work on together. I really like this softer, kinder gentler Rhav. She's tender and loving, maybe Leggy makes her that way. It's almost refreshing, like a weight has been lifted off her and sort of off the reader! It's nice to see them both vulverable at the same time. They sort of prop each other up, and fill in the other's cracks, make up for the other's weaknesses. I can just hear and see your version of Gimli talking. He's so grumpy and ornery. He must be fun to write! Oh, yeah, and the whole thing there where Leggy is talks about how he feels called to the sea is a fantastic black moment. I didn't really know if they were going to move on together past that revelation. You went all philosophical there for a minute too. It's kind of like a curse that Rhav can't hear of see the beauty in things like Leggy can. Ironic and rather sad that her greatest strength is her greatest weakness. Rhav definatly has some perspective on life now, that she wouldn't have had if she had stayed in Mirkwood or even in lorien. It's a nice slow believable progression of both character's personalities and their romance.

Author's Response: I'm glad Rhav is coming across that way for you. Not only has a weight been lifted off her and the reader, but me too. She is an exhausting character to write for. As far as Gimli, I just love the little guy. I see him as grumpy and complaining but that is just a front. He loves Legolas dearly and now Rhav. His scenes always flow so easily when writing for him. And the reason Rhav can't hear or feel what Legolas can of the sea is because she has not been called. To me it is like something buried deep within every elf. It is something they don't know about until the time comes for them to part M E. But Legolas was exposed to it prematurely and it has hit him ten fold. So when Rhav tries to listen for it, she cannot hear it. She only hears what's around her, which happens to be a war-torn city. Legolas is hearing the call of the undying lands and that extends beyond M E. Rhav keeps Legolas from giving into his sea longing and Legolas keeps her from burying herself in thoughts of fighting. They are balancing themselves out and that can only mean a greater bond eventually and of course some great romance.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/11 - 07:29 pm Title: Moving On In Lothlorien

Soooo sad! Not going to lie, got a bit teary!

Author's Response: Aw : - ( I don't like to see anyone cry but I'm glad it moved you.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/11 - 07:21 pm Title: The Healing Pool

That's a really good take on it, I never thought about the way the Ring would effect others beyond the Ring-Bearer. Awesome penmanship!

Author's Response: I like to think that it would to a point. It happened at the councel of Elrond after all and I feel the elves might be a little more susceptible to it's power than men. Thanks again Irial.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/11 - 10:51 am Title: Training and Battle

W.O.W I'm so intrigued as to what will happen between Rhav and Haldir. What a messy love triangle this is turning out to be!

Author's Response: First of all, it's nice to meet you Irial. Thank you for reading and reviewing. I usually try to answer each review but chose to respond to all of yours for this one. I'm so glad you are enjoying the story. Lots of ups and downs in this one but soon the rollercoaster will even out. There's more to come and the story itself is coming to a close. Rhavaniel has touched me deeply and I can still see her in different situations even after this is complete. I never know where my mind with wander to. Again, thank you so much for all the encouraging reviews. It was a nice little surprise for this stormy Monday morning.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/11 - 10:24 am Title: The Prisoner

I really like the change of pace in your story. Keeps everything alive and moving : )

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/11 - 10:18 am Title: When Hearts Collide

I love the challenge in the aftermath. It's so like them! Great writing, I've been smiling like an idiot the whole time reading this. Really great stuff. I'm jealous of your skill!

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/11 - 10:03 am Title: The Prince's Best Day

I love the mention of the Dwarves. Legolas is so cute when he's blushing!

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/11 - 09:58 am Title: Legolas' Secret

So upsetting for both of them that they can't be where they want to be. I know the feeling. You've captured it well.

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/11 - 09:48 am Title: The Contest

Uh-Oh! So far I'm hook, line and sinkered into this story. So captivating!!!

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/11 - 09:41 am Title: Bait and Switch

Awwwww so sad!

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/11 - 09:32 am Title: The Dance

The dance scene made me laugh. They are SO awkward! Love this stuff, you are a really good story teller : )

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/11 - 09:24 am Title: Game Over

This is really REALLY good, I'm loving the tension between Legolas and Rhavaniel and the uniqueness of their story together. Really good stuff.

Author's Response: Hello there. I see you have written a string of reviews which I am very grateful for. I'll just sum it all up in your lastest one. Thanks for all the kind words.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/11 - 01:46 am Title: Learning Patience

It's nice to see her being compassionate here, and putting someone else's needs ahead of her own. It seems like she's starting to grow up now.

Author's Response: She has had an epiphany I guess you could say. Besides, what elf would say no to helping the injured, even Rhav. And of course because it is Faramir, it kind of completes the circle.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/02/11 - 01:17 pm Title: Learning Patience

Wonderful chapter- love it htat its Faramir she is asked to help with and Aragorns' entrance is a nice touch. I liked too his cryptic comments about Legolas being changed etc. Great to see this- need to go back and review hte chapters I have whizzed through in my anxiety to get to the end!!

Author's Response: Thanks ziggy. Aragorn is not in this much and I wanted to show his softer side. War is over and he's glad to see his best friends elleth has made it through. He also knows she may be the only one to help Legolas at this point and politely sends her on her way. As I told aur, I see a long lasting friendship with Faramir and Eowyn, especially Eowyn. I think Rhav could use a female friend like our brave shieldmaiden, though the guys may not approve right away, lol.

Reviewer: aur Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/02/11 - 11:19 am Title: Learning Patience

“You are an elf are you not?” he said desperately.
I’m sure you did not mean for this to be funny, but this morning it struck me that way. What gave you that idea? The height? Fluid grace? Perfect athletic body? Elvish armor? Or the pointed ears? Answering this question alone without placing thumb and index linger to forehead shows she is developing patience.

“I feel as though you protect me in some way. Death would not dare cross my path while an elf stood by. I have always admired your kind and if this is to be my end, I would be honored to have you beside me as I leave this world.” he said weakly.

I love this segment. I think I might feel the same way. And it is a subtle way of showing that rhav is emanating an aura that includes gentleness as well as warrior prowess. I am proud of Rhav for coming to the young healer’s aid. And I like that Faramir basically says all elves talk in riddles.It’s a great scene between Rhav and Faramir. There is a little humor between them. It seems they connect right away.

Your portrayal of Aragorn makes me like him. Most I have read of him makes me feel neutral, and some make him so arrogant I wish Legolas could be King.
I wonder how Legolas has changed aside from the sea longing?
I cannot wait for the next chapter! This one gave me a great read on a Sunday morning with a cup of tea.

Author's Response: You know, you're right, I didn't see this as funny at the time. But I see this assistant as young, scared and extremely worried for such an important person who is on the brink of death. It's like he's been sent on his first mission and it couldn't be any more crucial. He's trying to be assertive and has picked the wrong elf to mess with. It's a good thing she's in the process of turning a new leaf or he would have needed a healer himself. I'm so glad you liked Aragorn. And I feel that Rhav will eventually become good friends with Faramir and Eowyn. Maybe that is something for a Part II of this story? Maybe...

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/02/11 - 12:48 am Title: Learning Patience

Parts of this, like the begining and the part where Faramir says the tea is horrible are very humorous! Rhav's maturity shows through in this chapter. the whole thing is over before she even knows it! you've showed her compassionate side here too, and it's a nice thing to see since we've seen so much of how ruthless she can be. She has matured and very quickly too, but then, she's forced to, isn't she. It's not like a total switch in her personality either. I think she is a very compassionate person. This chapter is well written and a smooth and easy read. I'm wondering what will happen next!

Author's Response: I think being locked up and forced to face your demons might sober anyone up, even Rhav. She just wants to get back to something familiar, but she can't turn down someone begging for help either. Of course, the fact that it is Faramir makes it that much more important to her. You are right, she is being forced to hold back, divine intervention maybe? She is a warrior and knows where her place is, but yet when asked to stay and help, she puts those feelings aside to do what she can to bring comfort. This is all just preparing her for what is to come.

You must login (register) to review.