Reviews For Rohan's Gold
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/12 - 10:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

any time! XD

Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/12 - 02:20 am Title: Chapter 1

Well then, I can only hope you will continue the good work!!!!
and just so you know, you´re one of my favorites autors on this side!!! Can´t wait to see more of youre stories!!!

(Erato is the name of the Muse of lyric poetry in greek mythology!) XD

Author's Response: ah- my greek is not as good as my latin- I thought you meant Errato as in I err! But of course is is the Muse- lovely idea. Well I hope to post the penultimate chapter of Sons here in the next few days . Thank you for your kind words.

Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/12 - 12:29 am Title: Chapter 2 Ithil's silver

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! XO XO

Is there more? XD XD

Author's Response: Ah, how lovely to get this today! Thank you, erato. (great name! very droll). 'Surprise' is sort of an extra chapter- it was always going end like that but I got caught up in Sons and never came back to it properly - I have thought that I needed to do something for this with Legolas sitting with Eowny after the Witchking - but it would have to be sad and I hate sad endings. Maybe when Sons os finished - except I've got something else I want to get written then too!

Reviewer: DragonSpirit Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/03/11 - 07:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hahaha I reviewed this story on Fanfiction but let me tell you, it is just as beautiful as the times I read it then. I love how you write and your portrayal of Legolas and Eowyn - it's just perfect! Anyone with any bit of sense could see that. Like I said before, one if not my absolute favourite Legolas and Eowyn story ever! Love it to bits - you're a brilliant writer and it shows in everything you write ^_^

Dragon x

Author's Response: Ah, lovely! Then you must be Spirit of the Dragon from ffnet - brilliant. It's funy- I re-read this story recently and liked it myslef (that sounds arrogant , but it's not supposed ot be) and actually feel I should add another chapter. When I was writing Deeper, I got to a point where I wanted to write it with Eowny but got so many people clamouring for the m/m pairing - still feel I want to write Eowyn though. And it needsanotehr chapter whe I have finished Sons of Thunder.You are lovely for saying such nice things! Thank you!!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/02/11 - 03:36 pm Title: Chapter 2 Ithil's silver

Hey, what are you doing in my brain? How did you know this is what my Leggi muse does to me every night (in my dreams) lol. Wow, you have him pegged. At one point he's like a young boy sneaking into his girlfriends room. The next moment he's King and Ruler. I love it and have always wondered how you wrote het. Beautiful. When he was about to leave, I was shouting for her to lock him in her closet. Don't let that one get away! The night's too young. And I adore how you wrote Eowyn. Ever the Shield maiden that one. I love a strong independent woman, as you may have noticed. This is exactly how I imagine her to be, not like some weeping schoolgirl. Simply awesome and my fav.

Author's Response: Ah- ALL our brains are like this!! Glad you like him like this- I was always going to go this way with Deeper than breathing but Eomer got more votes, but I always thought this would be a nice pairing. Yes- Eowyn deserves this, don't you think?!!

Reviewer: aur Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/02/11 - 03:12 pm Title: Chapter 2 Ithil's silver

Oh I just had to add; Legolas is asking if he is boring? I should be so bored! That made me laugh. I also laughed at legolas standing naked on the ledge. I hope for the sake of those watching he was on the courtyard wall. Anyone watching might be tempted to endanger life and limb by trying to climb the wall!

Author's Response: made me laugh! Fangurrrls climbing up the wall- I know I would!

Reviewer: aur Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/02/11 - 12:07 pm Title: Chapter 2 Ithil's silver

Wow! You have written my every elvish fantasy, almost. I absolutely loved it! Legolas as you portray him is the most awesomely sexy being in the first place, when he is not doing anything sexual. This is almost too much. YOU are amazing and I LOVE your writing!
I had an great treat this Sunday morning. Wonderful reading from you and L8bleumer!

Author's Response: Yes- mine too! I have to say I am completely in lust with Legolas - so its easy writing this!! And thank you for commenting- nice to know you are enjoying it. Love Ziggy

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/02/11 - 02:38 pm Title: Chapter 2 Ithil's silver

I've said it before and I'll say it again, I really, really wish I could write like this. This was beautiful, tender, sensual. I like that it was Legolas that Eowyn wanted all along; that makes it all even better. :)

Author's Response: Many a time I have thought the saem about your work so we have a mutual admiration - I have to say I am really pelased with this little fic and even though it doesn t get the same attention as the other two longer stories, I like the way legolas is so full of longing and the Eowyn is strong and sexual and knows EXACTLY waht she wants too. I am very tempted ot add anothe rchapter after I have finished Sons.

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/02/11 - 03:21 am Title: Chapter 1

The whole reason I started writing fan fiction was because every night before I went to sleep, I would play the scene over and over, where the fellowship shows up at Meduseld. I would envision Eowyn first laying eyes upon Legolas and vice versa. It haunted me until I finally wrote it down. It was my first story, one I never posted. It eventually turned into my story What Paths We Take, but by that time it morphed into something slightly different. I have always had a thing for seeing these two together and I am just thrilled to see where you take this. It's so exciting to see something different from you, but you know I love your other stories. Thanks for posting this. It's just wonderful so far. Love the guys in the steambath. Wouldn't mind being a fly on the wall in that place (though I would have to close my eyes where Gimli is concerned, lol).

Author's Response: Thank you L8B. You are always so appreciatuve- I love the idea that YOU had the same scene. I think we all identify with Eowyn when we first read LOTR adn so it is quite right and proper that we all write this scene. Will post the next at the weekend and I hope to have the next ch of SoT up then too.

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/02/11 - 07:23 am Title: Chapter 1

I liked it! I love Gimli's modesty :D Can't wait for the next chappie ~iggybaby

Author's Response: oh, that's great. I liked Gimli in this in particular. Wrote it a while ago and find I quite like the idea of a further chapter....

Reviewer: AnitaBrunette Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/11 - 03:23 am Title: Chapter 1

I have always loved this character combination. You write beautifully. It's nice to see these three friends enjoying some real bonding and relaxation with each other. Can't wait to see what else you have up your sleeve.

Author's Response: It just works somehow, doesn't it. I'm glad you liked the bit of male bonding in the steam room- I couldn't resist. I'll post the next chapter soon- there are only two but I do feel like writing a bit more of this. Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: aur Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/02/11 - 02:47 am Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely beautiful. You could write the phone book and I would be in awe.

Eowyn would have to have suffered brain damage by being kicked in the head by a horse in order to pass up your Legolas.

Zig you deserve a pay check for your lovely writing, but all I can give you is my thanks!

Author's Response: What a lovely thing to say - thank you. Don't worry, Eowyn is no fool. Next chapter will be up soon. And thanks is good enough.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/02/11 - 01:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

I wish I could leave an eloquent review, something other than, this is a beautiful, wonderful start. I love the way your Legolas is here, in love, hurt that he is overlooked, resigned to it all.

Snickered over this line: He felt a little sorry for them that neither of them had enough hair to be considered really handsome.

Looking forward to the next!

Author's Response: I am glad you laughed over that line- Gimli is really interesting- he is quite the ladies' man in the novel actually and I like the idea that he knows it. And yes, Legolas pining is really quite nice. I've got the next chapter already but will post to keep people going between ch of Sons- its taking a while!

You must login (register) to review.