Reviews For Surprise
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/12 - 12:51 am Title: Chapter 1

YAYYYYY XD! lol

Well then, can┤t wait to read! XO

Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/12 - 12:26 am Title: Chapter 1

To be honest, I think the story was gread!!!!!!!!!! and very amusing!!!!!!! I┤m still giggling XD XD

Maybe you could write more chapters to this story?!!! Please?

Author's Response: Oh, this IS the third chapter really for Rohan's Gold and it had to be seperate because the tone was do different. But I am not sure of I can write anymore to this one- certainly not while I am immersed in Sons, which is much more serious and dark. Maybe I can come back to this- I have a short bit in my head with Eowyn and Gimli and Legolas...perhaps.

Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/12 - 12:21 am Title: Chapter 1

To be honest, I think the story was gread!!!!!!!!!! and very amusing!!!!!!! I┤m still giggling XD XD

Author's Response: Hello again! Glad you got over here to this one- it was just one of those scenes that HAD to be written!

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/03/11 - 06:46 am Title: Chapter 1

ROFL = Rolls On Floor Laughing. :)

Legolas' trademark (to your verse) predatory look is so sexy, by the way. :)

Author's Response: Thank you Sian! I never know what these things are! Oh yes- naughty and predatory. He cant help it! And I see an update- yippee!

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/03/11 - 02:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

ROFL That was brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks Melusine (What does ROFL mean?)

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/03/11 - 10:06 am Title: Chapter 1

oh btw, it is my dear L8 you may owe the Gimli to

Love, Candy

Author's Response: Aha- thank you! I am still thinking about a Gimli-centric story so I will dedicate it to her, thank you!

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/03/11 - 10:03 am Title: Chapter 1

Ok this is my worst fan fic nightmare come true, almost. It reminds me of something our Melusine wrote about Gimli and Legolas shopping for a gift. Gimli very inappropriately suggests a set of silver rings, unaware of the elvish engagement tradition. The shop keeper looks at legolas with something between laughter and horror in his eyes as he mistakes the two for more than friends. Btw the shop keeper is an elf.
So this is hilarious! Poor Poor gallant Eomer! I love Legolas slamming doors and screaming down the hall. ROTFLMAO!

Author's Response: Haha! You should look again at Gimli, everyone is beautiful to their own folk and Gimli has such warmth... I have read the story you refer to. I laughed too. I just needed sassy Legolas back after writing Sons where eh has become so much less than he is. Nearly back though so I am looking foward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/03/11 - 04:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

A sequel to Dreams of Gold will appear at some point. I meant to work it in somewhere, but it was half a crossover, and does not fit either in the Light in the East verse.

Yes - definitely your Gimli is a far more interesting character than Tolkien's or the films. I have to say that I came to just avoid stories with Gimli in, as it seemed the author used him like a clown, or as the sidekick that people laugh at in tv show. You have truly changed that, I would like to hope people would read you and follow that trend.

Author's Response: Yes, but it sort of needs resolution - you know you want to. Imagine Glorfindel's fury... and Legolas' willing subjugation. Ah yes. You really should.

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/03/11 - 03:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for this. I think it goes along wonderfully with Rohan Gold. It's such a nice lighthearted and funny get away from all the seriousness lately. Just to think of these three in this situation made me chuckle. Great stuff Ziggy. I love your sense of humor.

Author's Response: Yes, I really needed to see Legolas back to his pesky self- as you say, the seriousness is rather intense and I had this tucked away. Thank you- love it that it made you laugh. XX

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/03/11 - 09:12 am Title: Chapter 1

I love your Gimli. I think the films sold him short; made him rather the comic relief. Your exposition of Gimli, his culture and beliefs, his thoughts, feelings and his appearance, is far more intriguing than either in Tolkien's books or the films.

Author's Response: I love it that you think that too- thank you. I have plans- I owe someone a piece of writing but I cant remember who it was I said I would do something on Gimli for! So annoying. (Just going to reward myself again with Dreams of Gold... oh, you should write the sequle where Glorfindel finds out. Oooh- I am just going all weak -kneed just thinknig about that....

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/03/11 - 08:52 am Title: Chapter 1

That is hugely humorous. I have to say, Eomer does not strike me as some-one to feel sorry for, generally, but he was masterfully rolled up in this! :)

Author's Response: Thank you Sian. I only wrote it because Eomer needed it so badly! And I wanted to rethink Gimli for something else later and to experiment.

You must login (register) to review.