Reviews For The Last Wood Elf
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/12 - 01:05 am Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

I think you're right, it hasn't been explained anywhere and for that I thank you for all the liberties taken :) It makes for a good read and is very convincing.

I'm glad Legolas has tipped the guys off about that creepy worm's obsession with poor Eowyn lol it gives me hope. As for Legolas and his love... Poor thing... I'm biting my nails wondering what comes next.

Thanks for another well written chapter. Your story telling abilities are exceptional. Look forward to more.

Author's Response: And thank you for another review! I'm happy to know you are enjoying this story. As for Legolas, he'll not take Luta's news too well, but he will redirect his anger. Grima better look over his shoulder.

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/11/12 - 02:42 am Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

Hi. Thanks for another great chapter. Its really interesting to see that slippery piece of bat droppings at work. Thanks you for provided an account of how Grima became the Worm.

I know Legolas can hold his own but I'm so afraid for him right now. Afraid of whatever it is that evil misguided fool has got planned to bring pain to Legolas' life. My mind is already raising.

Thanks again looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Glad you find Grima so slimy. I took liberties with his story however. I'm not sure it was ever explained how that all came about. We just know that at some point be became a traitor. As for his plans for Legolas, well, you know Grima is more of a supervisor than a laborer, so that he doesn't get his hands dirty. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Melda Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/12 - 07:16 am Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

Oh, this is so sad! But little Legolas is very cute.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading ; - )

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/10/12 - 01:06 am Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

Ah... Makes sense. Think my brain was still a bit fried from exams. Thanks :)

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/12 - 11:03 pm Title: Seeking Advice

Ah sorry for being gone so long. I was writing exams and had to practice great restraint. Super glad to be back though. Thanks for a great chapter, I enjoy reading about Legolas in love. Funny though I found my reaction to the part at the end between Legolas and Eowyn quite interesting. All of sudden I wanted that to be the beginning of something more. Lol I'm not sure why I feel that way.

By the way, it crossed my mind while reading, I'm not very knowledgable about all things elf so what happens if Legolas "does the deed" before his majority?

Thanks again and can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Legolas and Eowyn have a special kind of relationship, but they really are just friends. Neither one would want to do anything to damage that friendship. As far as your question about Legolas and his majority, I just have one thing to say ... fanfiction. Legolas' story is already much different than originally written so I'm not following any canon rules here. Had he been raised by elves, I'm sure things would be much different, but he's lived with humans longer than elves by now and has adopted their traditions, and that includes "doing the deed" lol. Right now his hormones are racing and he's not thinking about humans vs. elves, immortality vs. mortality. He's pretty much using Theodred and Eomer as examples, but don't worry. He'll still have some morals. ; - )

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/10/12 - 04:41 am Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

I've only just started reading this, I've been absent for a while but it's promising to be one of your signature epic adventures with a story line to make the rest of us authors green with envy and characters that we will no doubt fall in love with! very exciting to read some new works from you L8Bleumr! ~ Iri

Author's Response: Iri, so nice to see you again. Hope all is well with you. You'll have a little catching up to do with this one, but I'm posting a little slower. I have a beta who is a huge help to me. This story is a little different for me, since romance is not the main plot. I'm a little out of my comfort zone and have been struggling a bit, but I'm definitely learning something from all of this. It's nice to have you back and I hope you'll enjoy and keep reading.

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/12 - 07:35 pm Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

Oh that sounds wonderful! I'll hold thumbs :) till then I'll enjoy Legolas.

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement ; - )

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/12 - 02:34 pm Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

Yeah I am newly registered but have been enjoying the stories for a while as a guest.

You're right they're definately worth the wait :) You're my favourite author for many reasons.

I know you're inspiration comes mainly from Eowyn, Faramir, Legolas and Haldir but I was wondering if in the future you might consider, even if just a short story, to write about Eomer? I think there's great potential there for a story of love, loyaly, trials and life's test. No pressure though just a thought.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you decided to join and review. I'm not sure readers understand how important reviews are to an author. It is our only form of payment and for me, each one is a bit of gold, so thank you again. As for Eomer, I love his character, and if inspiration hits me I would like to give him his own story. Actually, I had once considered writing a story for a OC from Journey of a Butterfly, telling her back story and involving Eomer in it. I still think about it from time to time. Maybe I'll get back to it once this story is told.

Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/12 - 09:40 pm Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

As usual you have me up till all hours reading your story. Great story. Love how it's developing. Very believable.

My only complaint is that you don't give a chapter everyday :) I understand writing takes time though. Please keep writing can't wait to read the rest. You rock.

Author's Response: I see you are new here. Very nice to meet you. Hope you get some sleep though, lol. I'm so glad you like this story. Believe me, I wish I could post everyday, but I can only go as fast as my beta, but she does such a wonderful job helping me that it's worth the wait.

Reviewer: Ansileran Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/12 - 12:19 am Title: Grimbeorn

So Legolas is at last going to Rohan... He will have to leave his little friend behind, poor child.

I'm looking forward to the next part!

Author's Response: Unfortunately yes, he will have to leave a lot of people behind, but Rohan will offer new relationships and adventures.

Reviewer: Ansileran Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/12 - 12:08 am Title: Friends Along The Way

Nice chapter. You had me crying again at the burial. So Legolas found himself a human girlfriend? I can't wait to see where this is going, you really know how to keep us wanting for more!

Author's Response: Well, little Legi has to start somewhere, though this is quite innocent. Thanks for your kind words.

Reviewer: legolasalicious Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/07/12 - 07:29 pm Title: Friends Along The Way

Aww Katala and Legolas are cute together. Great chapter! Keep writing

Author's Response: Thank you ;-)

Reviewer: legolasalicious Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/07/12 - 06:23 pm Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

I have always loved your stories, but this time you have out done yourself!! This is beautiful! Keep writing!!

Author's Response: It's nice to meet you and thanks so much for your kind comment. I'm glad you're enjoying this story. There's plenty more to come.

Reviewer: Ansileran Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/07/12 - 04:18 pm Title: From Dreams to Reality

Hi!

Nice story, I was wondering when Legolas would really become the las Sylvan. Isn't Laiqualasse Quenya though? It seems a bit strange that Thranduil would name his son in Quenya...

Anyway, I'll be waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: You are correct about Laiqualasse being Quenya. I am aware of that, but I'm not at liberty to say anymore about it. Guess you'll just have to wait and continue to read along. ; - )

Reviewer: gginsc Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/12 - 01:52 am Title: Nightmares

Great story! I love little Legolas. Elhadron is a great guardian.

Author's Response: Thank you! ; - )

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/12 - 01:26 am Title: Nightmares

This chapter brought some memories to the forefront of my mind. We a÷÷ dot what is best for the children and what reassures them. So staying a while is a good idea. And Legolas having a nightmare and then crying and sleeping with Elhadron reminded me of my daughter, either after a bad dream or during thunderstorms. I guess everyone with children recognised that. A very nice chapter and even better, that your readers can identify with it.

Author's Response: Elhadron will do anything that will protect and comfort Legolas. They only have each other, as elves anyways. And yes, I drew upon my own experiences as a mom when my daughter used to need comforting from her bad dreams. I'm glad you and hopefully other parent readers feel a connection here. Thanks for letting me know.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/12 - 11:40 pm Title: Woodsmen of the North

I always knew Mirkwood was a dangerous place but it is bad that Elhadron and Legolas had to go from danger to danger. At least they are safe now with the woodmen. At least until they go on. I really hope they are through with the dangers on their journey, though I somehow doubt that and I really hope that in the end Lothlˇrien and Mirkwood can reconcile.

Author's Response: The forest is full of danger and as you've come to know, there is always something hiding around the corner. The Woodsmen village will give them some security. And it will be a good learning experience for Legolas. As far as Mirkwood and Lothlorien, any healing that might occur is a long ways off.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/12 - 07:15 pm Title: Woodsmen of the North

Excellent chapter. I can see little Legolas drawn to that frog. I love him calling the creature “Mr. Frog”. Those are the small things some of us don’t think of that makes your writing so interesting and authentic.

The fight with the warg was exciting. Elhadron is no sissy is he? It takes a strong elf to survive in the wilderness without proper weapons, no gear, and a small child to care for.

The interaction between the woodsman and Elhadron was so well done. I could see every movement and feel Elhadron’s passionate resentment of Noldor apathy, which cost the wood elves their lives and the loss of Thranduil.

Author's Response: Little Legolas is fun to write for, though right now it's sad what's happening to him. Elhadron, as you know, is loyal to Thranduil even after the King's death. He really was the best elf that Legolas could have been left with. As long as he's breathing, he'll protect Legolas.

Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/12 - 01:54 am Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

Hi
I already reviewd this but apparently my review is gone.
Anyway, it is a good start. I like Thranduil's character in the way that he puts his son above everything else but that he won't leave his people either. Elhadron will be good to him and I am really excited to see what will come of it and how Legolas will deal with being 'different' while growing up.

Author's Response: Hi Leia. I don't know what happened, but I never saw your review until this one. Glad you're back for more. I honestly have not much of an idea where this all will lead, but then that's part of the fun of writing.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/06/12 - 04:21 pm Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood

The opening scene with Thranduil standing against the army of orcs…thrilling, but so sad he was swallowed up by the orc tide.

When Elhadron looked out over Mirkwood, seeing the spiraling flames and smelling all the foulness of death, what a moment. Not all excellent writing has to do with making us feel good. There was nothing that made me feel good here except that Legolas and his guardian escaped to survive. Still I enjoyed it immensely.

You no doubt have another rollercoaster ride of a story for us, told with your unique skill.

Looking forward to each word as you send them my way.

Author's Response: I really do owe it to you that this story was born to begin with. When you said 'what if . . .", that's all it took and here we go again. Thanks again for all you do and for riding with me in the front car of that coaster. It's always more fun with you.

You must login (register) to review.