Reviews For The Last Wood Elf
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 21 The Blacksmith Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed
Oh no Legolas... How could he allow that vile woman to trap him like that... And her... Has she not a shred of goodness in her that would not even think twice about hurting this wonderful elf. Super despise that worm right now and wish I could teach that woman the real meaning of pain for bringing Legolas' good and respectable name and into question. Oh, can't wait to see all the worm's plans and desires go up in flames.

Author's Response: Now you can see why Grima chose Rota to do the dirty deed. He knew she would be irresistable to Legolas, and she would get the job done.
Date: Feb 13 2013 01:00 pm [Report This]
Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed
Been reading The Two Towers, again, and got to the part when the three hunters meet Eomer and his riders. As he spoke of himself and HIS eored I was immediately taken back to the scene in your story when he spoke to his men and formed a bond with them securing their allegience.
It struck me then that not only are you a talent writer but you also see things in stories that others might miss. Myself for one.

Whether intentional or not, its a lovely filler. It give me a new or deeper understanding of the love and loyalty between Eomer and the people of Rohan. It makes total sense now why they could follow him so easily as if he were always meant to be King.

Thanks for that.

Author's Response: I cannot tell you what a great feeling you've given me. I've always liked Eomer's character. What a strong, honorable, and confident man he must have been. And yes, I intentionally wanted to show that bonding with his men, as well as his love for his people and country. I've always thought that the Rohirrim were the most proud people. They are a young and growing country compared to other places. They have a lot to prove and need strong leaders. I'm so happy I could spark something with my writing. What a huge compliment you've given me. Thank you so much ; - )
Date: Feb 12 2013 09:41 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 20 Keeping House Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed
Ah it feels so good to be back. I've been unable to access this site for what seems like forever.

Oh, things are hotting up now. Looks like the ominous dark cloud will soon be releasing its showers of war and woe.

Though I enjoy reading about the elf's battle skills (very sexy), I'm glad Legolas gets to keep an eye on things at home which promises training for poor Eowyn so she can at least get some air now and then.

Hope all goes well for Rohan's princes yet I fear that I'll be saying goodbye to one of them soon.

Anyway, let me stop making assumptions and look forward to the next chapter.

Thank you for the update. (",)

Author's Response: Glad you're back. Yes, Legolas is back home, but there is a twist coming. Dark days are definitely falling upon them all.
Date: Jan 29 2013 02:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 18 Winter's Chill Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed
Oh thank you, thank you, thank you. You know I'm a sucker for a possible Legolas-Eowyn relationship so that kiss was most enjoyable to read about. I know they're just friends though and likely to stay that way.

Nice chapter. Sad, but nice. I'm blown away by how you described that kiss. It was beautiful. You are truly a talented writer. I was so drawn in I almost felt like I was there.

I'm really enjoying Legolas in this setting among humans and I'm also enjoying the humans themselves lol. Thanks for updating. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: So nice to hear from you. Thanks for your nice comments. You are right about Legs and Eowyn. They are just friends and that is all. But if your first kiss could be with an elf, wouldn't you make it happen? I think Eowyn and Faramir are definitely the best choice for each other ... eventually. I've got other plans for Legi though. I just need to write them. Thanks for sticking with me and I'll try to update a little faster.
Date: Jan 16 2013 09:48 pm [Report This]
Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed
I think you're right, it hasn't been explained anywhere and for that I thank you for all the liberties taken :) It makes for a good read and is very convincing.

I'm glad Legolas has tipped the guys off about that creepy worm's obsession with poor Eowyn lol it gives me hope. As for Legolas and his love... Poor thing... I'm biting my nails wondering what comes next.

Thanks for another well written chapter. Your story telling abilities are exceptional. Look forward to more.

Author's Response: And thank you for another review! I'm happy to know you are enjoying this story. As for Legolas, he'll not take Luta's news too well, but he will redirect his anger. Grima better look over his shoulder.
Date: Dec 05 2012 08:05 pm [Report This]
Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed
Hi. Thanks for another great chapter. Its really interesting to see that slippery piece of bat droppings at work. Thanks you for provided an account of how Grima became the Worm.

I know Legolas can hold his own but I'm so afraid for him right now. Afraid of whatever it is that evil misguided fool has got planned to bring pain to Legolas' life. My mind is already raising.

Thanks again looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Glad you find Grima so slimy. I took liberties with his story however. I'm not sure it was ever explained how that all came about. We just know that at some point be became a traitor. As for his plans for Legolas, well, you know Grima is more of a supervisor than a laborer, so that he doesn't get his hands dirty. Thanks for reading.
Date: Nov 14 2012 09:42 pm [Report This]
Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood Reviewer: Melda Signed
Oh, this is so sad! But little Legolas is very cute.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading ; - )
Date: Nov 09 2012 02:16 am [Report This]
Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed
Ah... Makes sense. Think my brain was still a bit fried from exams. Thanks :)
Date: Oct 28 2012 09:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Seeking Advice Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed
Ah sorry for being gone so long. I was writing exams and had to practice great restraint. Super glad to be back though. Thanks for a great chapter, I enjoy reading about Legolas in love. Funny though I found my reaction to the part at the end between Legolas and Eowyn quite interesting. All of sudden I wanted that to be the beginning of something more. Lol I'm not sure why I feel that way.

By the way, it crossed my mind while reading, I'm not very knowledgable about all things elf so what happens if Legolas "does the deed" before his majority?

Thanks again and can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Legolas and Eowyn have a special kind of relationship, but they really are just friends. Neither one would want to do anything to damage that friendship. As far as your question about Legolas and his majority, I just have one thing to say ... fanfiction. Legolas' story is already much different than originally written so I'm not following any canon rules here. Had he been raised by elves, I'm sure things would be much different, but he's lived with humans longer than elves by now and has adopted their traditions, and that includes "doing the deed" lol. Right now his hormones are racing and he's not thinking about humans vs. elves, immortality vs. mortality. He's pretty much using Theodred and Eomer as examples, but don't worry. He'll still have some morals. ; - )
Date: Oct 24 2012 07:03 pm [Report This]
Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood Reviewer: Irial Signed
I've only just started reading this, I've been absent for a while but it's promising to be one of your signature epic adventures with a story line to make the rest of us authors green with envy and characters that we will no doubt fall in love with! very exciting to read some new works from you L8Bleumr! ~ Iri

Author's Response: Iri, so nice to see you again. Hope all is well with you. You'll have a little catching up to do with this one, but I'm posting a little slower. I have a beta who is a huge help to me. This story is a little different for me, since romance is not the main plot. I'm a little out of my comfort zone and have been struggling a bit, but I'm definitely learning something from all of this. It's nice to have you back and I hope you'll enjoy and keep reading.
Date: Oct 14 2012 12:41 am [Report This]
Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed
Oh that sounds wonderful! I'll hold thumbs :) till then I'll enjoy Legolas.

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement ; - )
Date: Oct 02 2012 03:35 pm [Report This]
Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed
Yeah I am newly registered but have been enjoying the stories for a while as a guest.

You're right they're definately worth the wait :) You're my favourite author for many reasons.

I know you're inspiration comes mainly from Eowyn, Faramir, Legolas and Haldir but I was wondering if in the future you might consider, even if just a short story, to write about Eomer? I think there's great potential there for a story of love, loyaly, trials and life's test. No pressure though just a thought.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you decided to join and review. I'm not sure readers understand how important reviews are to an author. It is our only form of payment and for me, each one is a bit of gold, so thank you again. As for Eomer, I love his character, and if inspiration hits me I would like to give him his own story. Actually, I had once considered writing a story for a OC from Journey of a Butterfly, telling her back story and involving Eomer in it. I still think about it from time to time. Maybe I'll get back to it once this story is told.
Date: Oct 02 2012 10:34 am [Report This]
Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood Reviewer: Luvbukz Signed
As usual you have me up till all hours reading your story. Great story. Love how it's developing. Very believable.

My only complaint is that you don't give a chapter everyday :) I understand writing takes time though. Please keep writing can't wait to read the rest. You rock.

Author's Response: I see you are new here. Very nice to meet you. Hope you get some sleep though, lol. I'm so glad you like this story. Believe me, I wish I could post everyday, but I can only go as fast as my beta, but she does such a wonderful job helping me that it's worth the wait.
Date: Oct 01 2012 05:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Grimbeorn Reviewer: Ansileran Signed
So Legolas is at last going to Rohan... He will have to leave his little friend behind, poor child.

I'm looking forward to the next part!

Author's Response: Unfortunately yes, he will have to leave a lot of people behind, but Rohan will offer new relationships and adventures.
Date: Aug 09 2012 08:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Friends Along The Way Reviewer: Ansileran Signed
Nice chapter. You had me crying again at the burial. So Legolas found himself a human girlfriend? I can't wait to see where this is going, you really know how to keep us wanting for more!

Author's Response: Well, little Legi has to start somewhere, though this is quite innocent. Thanks for your kind words.
Date: Jul 31 2012 08:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Friends Along The Way Reviewer: legolasalicious Signed
Aww Katala and Legolas are cute together. Great chapter! Keep writing

Author's Response: Thank you ;-)
Date: Jul 31 2012 03:29 pm [Report This]
Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood Reviewer: legolasalicious Signed
I have always loved your stories, but this time you have out done yourself!! This is beautiful! Keep writing!!

Author's Response: It's nice to meet you and thanks so much for your kind comment. I'm glad you're enjoying this story. There's plenty more to come.
Date: Jul 25 2012 02:23 pm [Report This]
Title: From Dreams to Reality Reviewer: Ansileran Signed

Nice story, I was wondering when Legolas would really become the las Sylvan. Isn't Laiqualasse Quenya though? It seems a bit strange that Thranduil would name his son in Quenya...

Anyway, I'll be waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: You are correct about Laiqualasse being Quenya. I am aware of that, but I'm not at liberty to say anymore about it. Guess you'll just have to wait and continue to read along. ; - )
Date: Jul 24 2012 12:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Nightmares Reviewer: gginsc Signed
Great story! I love little Legolas. Elhadron is a great guardian.

Author's Response: Thank you! ; - )
Date: Jul 11 2012 09:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Nightmares Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed
This chapter brought some memories to the forefront of my mind. We a÷÷ dot what is best for the children and what reassures them. So staying a while is a good idea. And Legolas having a nightmare and then crying and sleeping with Elhadron reminded me of my daughter, either after a bad dream or during thunderstorms. I guess everyone with children recognised that. A very nice chapter and even better, that your readers can identify with it.

Author's Response: Elhadron will do anything that will protect and comfort Legolas. They only have each other, as elves anyways. And yes, I drew upon my own experiences as a mom when my daughter used to need comforting from her bad dreams. I'm glad you and hopefully other parent readers feel a connection here. Thanks for letting me know.
Date: Jul 10 2012 09:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Woodsmen of the North Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed
I always knew Mirkwood was a dangerous place but it is bad that Elhadron and Legolas had to go from danger to danger. At least they are safe now with the woodmen. At least until they go on. I really hope they are through with the dangers on their journey, though I somehow doubt that and I really hope that in the end Lothlˇrien and Mirkwood can reconcile.

Author's Response: The forest is full of danger and as you've come to know, there is always something hiding around the corner. The Woodsmen village will give them some security. And it will be a good learning experience for Legolas. As far as Mirkwood and Lothlorien, any healing that might occur is a long ways off.
Date: Jul 06 2012 07:40 pm [Report This]
Title: The Burning Of Mirkwood Reviewer: Lady Leia Signed
I already reviewd this but apparently my review is gone.
Anyway, it is a good start. I like Thranduil's character in the way that he puts his son above everything else but that he won't leave his people either. Elhadron will be good to him and I am really excited to see what will come of it and how Legolas will deal with being 'different' while growing up.

Author's Response: Hi Leia. I don't know what happened, but I never saw your review until this one. Glad you're back for more. I honestly have not much of an idea where this all will lead, but then that's part of the fun of writing.
Date: Jul 02 2012 09:54 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.