Reviews For Mysterious Fate
You must login (register) to review.
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: Ambray Signed
I see you haven't updated in 6 years. That's a real, real shame. This story is truly incredible. So much so I've been up all night reading it all the way through - it's now 6am! I do not know if you will get this, I hope you do. I don't know what made you stop writing, but I hope you are well. This story was a proper rollercoaster ride. When Kaitlyn was crying, I was crying. When her heart was racing, well I'll be damned, my heart wanted to break out of my chest! You're writing was so expressive that I felt EXACTLY what she was feeling. It was so amazing to read and experience that. This has to be the best LOTR fic I've read, if not one of the best FF's I've read. I hope one day you return, though I see that's doubtful with so many years that have passed.
I saw you mentioned earlier you had a FF account, so I'm going to search on there to see if you continued to update or not. I do hope so. :)
Thank you.
Date: Apr 27 2011 10:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Stranger from Another Realm Reviewer: lilutopiangirl Signed
I see that you haven't updated in a while and you probably won't finish the story but I'd just like to say how wonderful this story is!!!

T^T Pleaseeeee even though it's been a long time, pleeeasseee update!!!

Kaitlyn and Legolas's romance is just so beautiful! It's so easy to love Kaitlyn too!!!

>
Date: May 06 2010 12:17 am [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: SilverElf Signed
*chant from the crowed*
We Want More!!!
We Want More!!!
Date: Jan 16 2010 02:18 am [Report This]
Title: Stranger from Another Realm Reviewer: Cluck Girl Signed
Seeing as you haven't updated in a while I assume you've left the site. However, I have some comments:

If it is possible, could you get rid of the extra lines in between parargraphs? They make the next harder and less enjoyable to read.

I really like this story. (Yeah, fail of a comment, but whatever)
Date: Jan 04 2010 09:41 am [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: Lolita-gee Signed
It seems as though you aren't going to continue the story which makes me sad T^T I love this story so much! I love how Kaitlyn is so real and not so mary sue-ish hehe
I got left in such a cliff hanger..how will they end up together?!!!
Date: Oct 19 2009 02:40 am [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: maybe Signed
Hello there.

As you haven't updated since 2005 I will say only this,

Wherever you are I hope you are well, and I thank you for writing an amazing piece of fiction.

Cheers,
Kirsten
Date: Aug 06 2009 12:19 am [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: Liliesshadow Signed
nyah!!! continue plz!!!
Date: May 21 2009 02:41 pm [Report This]
Title: An unexpected Discovery Reviewer: Liliesshadow Signed
so every time someone touches an elfs ear like that...they can have a orgasm?
Date: May 20 2009 05:05 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: ArticFox Signed
I just sat down and read this whole story, from beginning to end, or to the point it is now. All I have to say is WOW!!! The way this is wrote, I can picture it clearly as if I'm standing there watching it in real life. I love the whole story line and I can't wait until the next chapter comes out.
Date: Jan 31 2009 02:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Stranger from Another Realm Reviewer: zib0226 Signed
Has this story been abandoned? Please update soon!
Date: Sep 02 2008 08:50 pm [Report This]
Title: The Slaying in the Tomb of Balin Reviewer: Utopia Signed
3
Oh dear, ‘What are orcs?’ isn’t a very good sign... though it shows sh has been relatively safe and not met any yet.

Ah... the OC has a detailed past; I do love depth in a tale!

One of my most favourite moments of FOTR was Sam smacking the orcs with his frying pans! Resourceful to the end!

Brilliant descriptions of the film scenes, it is often hard to write down what you and others have seen!
Date: Jun 10 2008 04:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Introductions Reviewer: Utopia Signed
2
Her name, I think, is Gaelic – the spelling is quite old and her name should fit in nicely with Middle Earth. Perhaps it could be tweaked to Kaitwen, as ‘wen’ is a general female suffix for female in Middle Earth. It doesn’t stand out like many Mary Sue names.

I have an amusing thought of your OC calling Gandalf Dumbledore, and Legolas being called Lucius! *and I’m not going to go there any further, lol*.

Ah, a modern women dropped into a world where men rule. I love such dynamics! Though, the Biologist in her (and the Biologist in me) will know that everyone starts off Female, and (I think) 6 weeks after conception, a Y chromosome re-programs everything!

Don’t fret, you’re not really repeating what’s gone before! You’re setting a scene! Realistically, *every* fanfic tells you what’s gone before – we use characters created by someone else! I adore the films, I adore the books – and I have absolutely NO complaint about you setting the scene! If it aint broke, don’t fix it – you’re just doing a brilliant job of slipping a new character into a well-loved environment!
Date: Jun 10 2008 03:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Stranger from Another Realm Reviewer: Utopia Signed
1
I have chosen to read this story because it is on the top 10 most favourite list – so many others cannot be wrong! My reviews tend to be lengthy, I hope you don’t mind!

Wow! You open so quickly! Instantly the reader is thrust into the scene! It is almost like a curtain coming up at the theatre! Gandalf’s staff lights up and it’s go go go! Fantastic plot device! A hook with a nice big juicy worm on it to get a reader to bite!

Your hobbit description is perfect! Large feet and large hearts describes them to a T! The second paragraph just shows what a mish-mash of people have come together to fight against evil; the clashing of cultures and range of heights and abilities! I think a reader often forgets how different they all are – it’s nice to be reminded of the characters’ uniqueness!

You have to love the youngest hobbit and his knack of stating the obvious!

Spock! Lol!

Is fate the woman who spoke to her? Is fate a synonym for one of the valar?

I can see why so many love this – you bring in the 10th walker easily, it isn’t so fake or cliche as many I’ve seen.
Date: Jun 10 2008 03:39 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: ardeth Signed
please update,I cant live without knowing!!!
Date: May 01 2008 08:44 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: ardeth Signed
please update,I cant live without knowing!!!
Date: May 01 2008 08:41 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: ardeth Signed
Please,I am desperate,update!!!
Date: Feb 17 2008 10:04 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: ardeth Signed
Hey,when will the next chapter be up? So far its awsome
Date: Nov 17 2007 09:04 am [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
I love your fic! I can't wait to read the next chapter! Keep up the good work! ^-^
Date: Jul 10 2007 02:14 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
What I would like to know is when will you update? When will you post the next chapter? Please do not end it here when it is clear it is not ended. Some authors get to the point where it should be finished and never do. Please keep it going.
Date: May 21 2007 08:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Stranger from Another Realm Reviewer: Kiwi Signed
DUDE! so some dude named "dark elf" [i think] is TOTALLY taking your work! DO SOMETHING!!
Date: Feb 09 2007 05:38 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: Anariel Signed
hey,, will you continue on this story??
Date: Dec 15 2006 10:57 am [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: caramelde Signed
Oh, goodness, this story is just too good to be true! I agree with you, your writing has greatly improved with each chapter. Please update so I can read more! (You do realize its been over a year, right?) I love this story!
Date: Apr 15 2006 02:20 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: FeanorsStar Signed
This is really great! Update soon! :)
Date: Mar 23 2006 05:15 pm [Report This]
Title: I veleg lend ned i neled noss Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I'm not picking on you, but...Look at a map of Middle Earth, find the Falls of Rauros, find Isengard, What direction is Isengard from the Falls of Rauros? North-WEST!(I like your story, by the way)
Date: Feb 11 2006 03:17 pm [Report This]
Title: The truth be told... Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Arrrggghhhh!( faint, from lack of oxegen) It's...(sniff)...so...(sniff)...WONDERFUL! You are a Great Writer! Although you have an frustrateing style of drawing things out. I can't wait for the rest! I am not a Leggy-lover, but I love this!
Date: Dec 23 2005 01:28 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.