You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elbereth Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/04/12 - 09:57 pm Title: A Blessing and a Curse

This shows Legolas' pain beautifully, and reflects the pain of all the Firstborn. Wonderful- excellent work. :)

Reviewer: Jinny Moor Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/11 - 07:20 pm Title: A Blessing and a Curse

nice story, quite short but very thought provoking and well written!

Reviewer: just2spooky Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/06/09 - 05:41 am Title: A Blessing and a Curse

This was really good. You have a great writing style, and the whole vignette seemed completely in place with the books/movies. love it!

Reviewer: meerkatalex Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/04/09 - 12:51 pm Title: A Blessing and a Curse

Beautiful, and terribly thought-provoking. It seems just like Pippin to ask, and how Legolas answers is lovely. I like it!

meerkatalex

Reviewer: Lady of the Lake Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/08 - 06:13 pm Title: A Blessing and a Curse

I like it. It gives an interesting point of view not often portrayed in other sories. Keep writing!

Reviewer: Ledonian Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/08 - 09:07 pm Title: A Blessing and a Curse

beautiful story!

Reviewer: ardeth Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/07 - 03:04 am Title: A Blessing and a Curse

not bad

Reviewer: Arien Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/05/07 - 06:44 pm Title: A Blessing and a Curse

Legolas' feelings are believable and very touching. I could feel and understand his pain. Also, the explanation of why Elves speak in riddles is clever. A very enjoyable lecture.

Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/06 - 04:25 am Title: A Blessing and a Curse

That was a beautiful story! You are an excellent writer. You captured Legolas' personality perfectly, I can easily imagine him thinking and feeling like that. Well done!

Reviewer: So Yun Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/06 - 09:45 am Title: A Blessing and a Curse

I liked this very sweet but self explanetory,lol dont mind my spelling

Reviewer: Alatariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/05 - 08:28 pm Title: A Blessing and a Curse

Sniff sniff... poor Legolas. I understand his point of view all too well. Great Story, I like it a lot.

Reviewer: lost_queen77 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/09/05 - 04:03 pm Title: A Blessing and a Curse

Hmmm... this will help me with my own story an its very well written !

Reviewer: Syril Silverleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/05 - 09:18 pm Title: A Blessing and a Curse

It's so sad. But it explains a lot of immortality. I agree with Legolas's thoughts of it completly. though you might try to tell the blessing of it more.

Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/11/04 - 09:33 am Title: A Blessing and a Curse

Short and simple, yet does very well at capturing the spirit of the characters. Good job!

You must login (register) to review.