Reviews For Silver Shadows
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Part Three Reviewer: Ansileran Signed
Beautiful story here... Ok, I'm a bit biased, my favorite character is Erestor... I love the dry humor and your descriptions feel quite vivid too. And of course it's nice to read something writen in proper English ^^

If I may suggest so, breaking the story into smaller chapter would have made it easier to read... I also feel that you gave up the suspense a bit too soon: we can tell almost from the start that Erestor is Melkor's son and that it will end up in a show down between the two...

I enjoyed reading it anyway!
Date: 16/07/12 - 03:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Part One Reviewer: Marquis de Jude Signed
Utterly stunning, I adore your portrayal of Erestor. Wonderful storytelling. Please donít stop writing.
Date: 26/05/07 - 01:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Part One Reviewer: Requiem Signed
Hello again. I have written a review already, but upon reading the number of reviews you have recieved for this piece (ONLY 10 - how INSULTING!) I have decided to elaborate. This was a wonderful story, you write your characters excellently, have an awesome sense of how to lay out a plot, and most importantly, you find ways to infuse your dialogue with wit and humour. I am very fond of the way you have chosen to write the Elves (and specifically, the dark elves) in this fic; they are sensual and cat-like, almost akin to Anne Rice's vampires.

I very much enjoyed reading the entire thing, and I hope that you will continue to write (whether or not you write fanfiction hardly matters) because you have an obvious and impressive talent for it.

Date: 02/08/06 - 11:50 am [Report This]
Title: Part One Reviewer: Requiem Signed
Good show.
Date: 01/08/06 - 12:21 am [Report This]
Title: Part Three Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
Ooh, that was beautiful. You're an absolutely amazing writer.
Date: 01/05/06 - 10:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Part One Reviewer: Tathrin Signed
Oh gods, I adore your writing style. It's an absolute delight. As is your Erestor. And you arguing kings. And know what, I just adore the whole bloody cast. Oh, intriguing bits with Melkor, too, lots of fun. But my favorite part of this story has to be the subtle lacings of sarcastic, wry humor that flit about to catch the reader off guard with sudden amusement. It's a true tresure to read.

Only one thing I might change, and that's to separate your parts a bit more. If one didn't know for certain that they would have ample time to devote to reading the story, it would be quite the pain to try and mark a place to come back to later. However, the story itself? Wonderful!
Date: 01/05/06 - 09:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Three Reviewer: Eryn Signed
Excellent! I was worried there for didn't look good. Awesome story! That must've took you some time to write! Thanks so much for sharing it with us!
Date: 18/10/05 - 10:15 am [Report This]
Title: Part Three Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed
awww that was sweet XD hehe very cool story...but long chapters... but i like it anyway :)
Date: 17/10/05 - 09:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Two Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed
lmao this is funny you know that? you should keep on posting this story more :D:D
Date: 09/10/05 - 12:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Part Two Reviewer: Eryn Signed
Oh, dear! What in the world does Melkor have in mind for Haldir? We probably don't want to know, do we? Wonderful story!
Date: 07/10/05 - 10:54 am [Report This]
Title: Part One Reviewer: Eryn Signed
Oh Wow! What an epic! I love how Erestor and Haldir bicker, it makes me smile. Melkor's son!?! Didn't see that coming! Wonderfully detailed story and I can't wait to read more!
Date: 06/10/05 - 12:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Part One Reviewer: Eamane Aldarion Signed
This is a great story! Masterfully written, and full of excitement and suspense. A highly recommended read for everyone. Eamane Aldarion
Date: 06/10/05 - 08:40 am [Report This]
Title: Part One Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed
woah dude this story is so cool! it is very very very long and you could make shorter chapters but this is really awsome! keep on posting :D:D
Date: 05/10/05 - 09:21 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.