Reviews For Silver Shadows
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ansileran Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/07/12 - 07:23 pm Title: Part Three

Beautiful story here... Ok, I'm a bit biased, my favorite character is Erestor... I love the dry humor and your descriptions feel quite vivid too. And of course it's nice to read something writen in proper English ^^

If I may suggest so, breaking the story into smaller chapter would have made it easier to read... I also feel that you gave up the suspense a bit too soon: we can tell almost from the start that Erestor is Melkor's son and that it will end up in a show down between the two...

I enjoyed reading it anyway!

Reviewer: Marquis de Jude Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/05/07 - 05:10 pm Title: Part One

Utterly stunning, I adore your portrayal of Erestor. Wonderful storytelling. Please don’t stop writing.

Reviewer: Requiem Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/06 - 03:50 pm Title: Part One

Hello again. I have written a review already, but upon reading the number of reviews you have recieved for this piece (ONLY 10 - how INSULTING!) I have decided to elaborate. This was a wonderful story, you write your characters excellently, have an awesome sense of how to lay out a plot, and most importantly, you find ways to infuse your dialogue with wit and humour. I am very fond of the way you have chosen to write the Elves (and specifically, the dark elves) in this fic; they are sensual and cat-like, almost akin to Anne Rice's vampires.

I very much enjoyed reading the entire thing, and I hope that you will continue to write (whether or not you write fanfiction hardly matters) because you have an obvious and impressive talent for it.

Reviewer: Requiem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/06 - 04:21 am Title: Part One

Good show.

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/06 - 02:59 am Title: Part Three

Ooh, that was beautiful. You're an absolutely amazing writer.

Reviewer: Tathrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/06 - 01:59 am Title: Part One

Oh gods, I adore your writing style. It's an absolute delight. As is your Erestor. And you arguing kings. And your...you know what, I just adore the whole bloody cast. Oh, intriguing bits with Melkor, too, lots of fun. But my favorite part of this story has to be the subtle lacings of sarcastic, wry humor that flit about to catch the reader off guard with sudden amusement. It's a true tresure to read.

Only one thing I might change, and that's to separate your parts a bit more. If one didn't know for certain that they would have ample time to devote to reading the story, it would be quite the pain to try and mark a place to come back to later. However, the story itself? Wonderful!

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/10/05 - 02:15 pm Title: Part Three

Excellent! I was worried there for awhile...it didn't look good. Awesome story! That must've took you some time to write! Thanks so much for sharing it with us!

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/10/05 - 01:55 am Title: Part Three

awww that was sweet XD hehe very cool story...but long chapters... but i like it anyway :)

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/05 - 04:11 pm Title: Part Two

lmao this is funny you know that? you should keep on posting this story more :D:D

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/05 - 02:54 pm Title: Part Two

Oh, dear! What in the world does Melkor have in mind for Haldir? We probably don't want to know, do we? Wonderful story!

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/05 - 04:03 pm Title: Part One

Oh Wow! What an epic! I love how Erestor and Haldir bicker, it makes me smile. Melkor's son!?! Didn't see that coming! Wonderfully detailed story and I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Eamane Aldarion Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/05 - 12:40 pm Title: Part One

This is a great story! Masterfully written, and full of excitement and suspense. A highly recommended read for everyone. Eamane Aldarion

Reviewer: XoGiggles Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/05 - 01:21 am Title: Part One

woah dude this story is so cool! it is very very very long and you could make shorter chapters but this is really awsome! keep on posting :D:D

You must login (register) to review.