Reviews For Fallen Leaves.
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Eruwadhiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/08 - 01:13 pm Title: Chapter 3; Farewells

WOW! This was amazing!!!

Reviewer: Lady Caraniel Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/01/06 - 08:18 pm Title: Chapter 3; Farewells

Wow - very moving story. It fits in perfectly with what I imagined the developing relationship between Legolas and Gimli would have been like, little gestures, understanding and shared experiences. It fits in neatly with the movie, so much so that I almost feel it should have been filmed! Excellent writing.

Author's Response: Hi ! Thanks very much ! that's a great compliment, nice of you to say so ! Cheers !

Reviewer: HHS Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/10/05 - 12:30 am Title: Chapter 3; Farewells

That was really nice of Gimli giving that kind of tribute to Haldir and the fallen elves.

Author's Response: Hi ! Many thanks once again for reviewing & I'm glad you liked how things turned out.

Reviewer: SilverEagle Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/10/05 - 04:12 pm Title: Chapter 3; Farewells

It was lovely, but sad, I loved it.

Author's Response: Hi ! Thanks very much ! Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/10/05 - 06:16 pm Title: Chapter two; A Solemn Duty

The whole "swagger" scene in the extended TT was funny and it was cute to see Legolas strut his stuff. But this fits in so much better with his and Gimli's previous reactions to this kind of loss. The look on Legolas' face when he thought Gandalf was lost, when Boromir died, and when Aragorn went over the cliff. Heart wrenching examples of disbelief, anger, and unbearable grief! I shall keep this in my own mind as the REAL aftermath of Helm's Deep. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/10/05 - 06:16 pm Title: Chapter two; A Solemn Duty

The whole "swagger" scene in the extended TT was funny and it was cute to see Legolas strut his stuff. But this fits in so much better with his and Gimli's previous reactions to this kind of loss. The look on Legolas' face when he thought Gandalf was lost, when Boromir died, and when Aragorn went over the cliff. Heart wrenching examples of disbelief, anger, and unbearable grief! I shall keep this in my own mind as the REAL aftermath of Helm's Deep. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

Author's Response: Hi there ! I loved that scene too but I understand your sentiments, it did seem a tinsey bit out of place. Thanks again for the wonderful, wonderful compliment !

Reviewer: HHS Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/10/05 - 05:37 pm Title: Chapter two; A Solemn Duty

That was sad.

Author's Response: Hi again ! Glad you enjoyed the 'angsty' bits, they're always my fav ! Hope you like the ending.

Reviewer: HHS Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/10/05 - 05:36 pm Title: Chapter One; Fallen Leaves

I was sad that they killed his character.They could have least have shown the elves' bodies being gathered.

Author's Response: Hi ! Thanks for dropping by & reviewing. I couldn't agree more, killing off Haldir was a crying shame - literally !

Reviewer: Eryn Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/10/05 - 02:06 pm Title: Chapter One; Fallen Leaves

I commented on this at another site, but I must comment again! This should have been the scene in the movie! God, imagine the heartache, the pain tearing at the survivors. You captured it perfectly!

Author's Response: Eryn thank you so much for your kind words, to review once is great but to do so again...*speechless* Hugs & Thanks !

You must login (register) to review.