Reviews For Fallen Leaves.
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 3; Farewells Reviewer: Eruwadhiel Signed
WOW! This was amazing!!!
Date: 07/04/08 - 09:13 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3; Farewells Reviewer: Lady Caraniel Signed
Wow - very moving story. It fits in perfectly with what I imagined the developing relationship between Legolas and Gimli would have been like, little gestures, understanding and shared experiences. It fits in neatly with the movie, so much so that I almost feel it should have been filmed! Excellent writing.

Author's Response: Hi ! Thanks very much ! that's a great compliment, nice of you to say so ! Cheers !
Date: 24/01/06 - 03:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3; Farewells Reviewer: HHS Signed
That was really nice of Gimli giving that kind of tribute to Haldir and the fallen elves.

Author's Response: Hi ! Many thanks once again for reviewing & I'm glad you liked how things turned out.
Date: 29/10/05 - 08:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3; Farewells Reviewer: SilverEagle Signed
It was lovely, but sad, I loved it.

Author's Response: Hi ! Thanks very much ! Glad you enjoyed it.
Date: 28/10/05 - 12:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter two; A Solemn Duty Reviewer: Eryn Signed
The whole "swagger" scene in the extended TT was funny and it was cute to see Legolas strut his stuff. But this fits in so much better with his and Gimli's previous reactions to this kind of loss. The look on Legolas' face when he thought Gandalf was lost, when Boromir died, and when Aragorn went over the cliff. Heart wrenching examples of disbelief, anger, and unbearable grief! I shall keep this in my own mind as the REAL aftermath of Helm's Deep. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
Date: 26/10/05 - 02:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter two; A Solemn Duty Reviewer: Eryn Signed
The whole "swagger" scene in the extended TT was funny and it was cute to see Legolas strut his stuff. But this fits in so much better with his and Gimli's previous reactions to this kind of loss. The look on Legolas' face when he thought Gandalf was lost, when Boromir died, and when Aragorn went over the cliff. Heart wrenching examples of disbelief, anger, and unbearable grief! I shall keep this in my own mind as the REAL aftermath of Helm's Deep. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

Author's Response: Hi there ! I loved that scene too but I understand your sentiments, it did seem a tinsey bit out of place. Thanks again for the wonderful, wonderful compliment !
Date: 26/10/05 - 02:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter two; A Solemn Duty Reviewer: HHS Signed
That was sad.

Author's Response: Hi again ! Glad you enjoyed the 'angsty' bits, they're always my fav ! Hope you like the ending.
Date: 26/10/05 - 01:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter One; Fallen Leaves Reviewer: HHS Signed
I was sad that they killed his character.They could have least have shown the elves' bodies being gathered.

Author's Response: Hi ! Thanks for dropping by & reviewing. I couldn't agree more, killing off Haldir was a crying shame - literally !
Date: 26/10/05 - 01:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter One; Fallen Leaves Reviewer: Eryn Signed
I commented on this at another site, but I must comment again! This should have been the scene in the movie! God, imagine the heartache, the pain tearing at the survivors. You captured it perfectly!

Author's Response: Eryn thank you so much for your kind words, to review once is great but to do so again...*speechless* Hugs & Thanks !
Date: 25/10/05 - 10:06 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.