You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/07 - 04:07 am Title: Rest and Relaxation

A very touching chapter. I can't wait to read the next part, but please don't push yourself. Stress is a mean little booger and nobody does well under it (like the main character).

~D.D.~

Author's Response: No kidding. I don't know what day it is half the time. Hope you enjoy the next two.

rnThanks for taking the time to review, I'll try to be better about responding in the future.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/07 - 08:24 pm Title: Rest and Relaxation

aww such a lovely chapter. well written and really enjoyable. thanks for writing update soon

Author's Response: Goodness I've really gotten behind in my responses. I'm so sorry. I finally got another two chapters up. I'm glad you enjoyed this one.rnThanks for the review!

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/07 - 03:55 am Title: Elaura, Elves, and One Entwife to Go

This chapter was very entertaining and I really liked the end with the Entwife. I love your work! XD

Until next time. ~D.D.~

Author's Response:

Thanks!  I enjoyed writing it.  This time of year is a bit harrowing, but I'm still writing.  Hope you like the next one!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/08/07 - 06:43 pm Title: Elaura, Elves, and One Entwife to Go

oh wow this was a awesome chapter, i would love to be part of something like that. and wandlimb at the end very nice.

thanks for writing even though you said you have been busy with work it is most deffinatly appreciated and enjoyed.

Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you.  I'm just about ready to post the next chapter.

Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/07 - 05:58 pm Title: Silly Elves, Tricks are for Kids

really good chapter, better and better as you go along. i thought thranduil and legolas would get singed too there for a moment lol. thnaks for writing keep up the amazing work and update soon

Author's Response: I think CHapter 62 is ready. I may post it before proofreading, just to get it out there, but you'll have to forgive the mistakes. I have to go to work soon and I don't want to put it off.

Glad you liked 61, I really appreciate the fact you are still reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/07 - 06:08 am Title: Through the Eyes of an Elf

a wonderful chapter, i loved seeing it from legolas's point of view. okinawa sounds interesting, i'd love to go there sometime.
i actually feel sorry for melkor at this point the teletubbies always freaked me out for some reason. well thanks for writing i have to go now to a scarecrow festival, wonderful english madness lol
hope you update again soon

Author's Response: It is. Teletubbies are a guilty little secret of mine; that and Bear in the Big Blue House. I guess they are designed to be sweet and soothing and it works on me.

Okinawa is beautiful and very interesting. I know you said you had a good time at the festival, I would have loved to see the Jack Sparrow one, myself. Johnny Depp is another of my guilty pleasures.

Sorry I haven't updated in a while; it's been a crazy week here. I'm sure it'll calm down soon. It had better, because work is burning me out. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/07 - 03:07 am Title: Granny Goes to Market

wonderful chapter, love the interactions between all the characters and legolas and thranduil teasing elaura. thanks for writing and update again soon, by the way will elaura get to beat saruman again in the next chapter?.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. It was more fun to write than the next one. SHe doesn't meet Saruman again yet, but she does get to talk to an old 'friend'. Hope you like it.

Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/07 - 07:10 pm Title: An Elven Paradox

This is truely one of your best chapters. I felt my heart bleed for Pelincrist! I was so touched by the emotions in this chapter that I couldn't help but smile the entire time!

You are an excellent writter! Keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I felt terrible for Pelincrist too. You know young males, they have a tendency to think they are invincible. Must have been very hard for him to discover there were fates worse than death.

Glad you like my story. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/07 - 02:53 am Title: An Elven Paradox

another wonderful chapter, lots of elven hugging going around which is always good. i have a question, where are the twins going to be born eryn lasgalen or minas tirith or have you not planned that far ahead. thanks for writing and hope you update again soon

Author's Response: Thank you. The babies will be born in Eryn Lasgalen. Elaura and Legolas will go with the others to escort Theoden's body back to Rohan and they will go with Gimli to see the Glittering Caves. The three of them will part from the rest of the company at Fangorn Forest and find their own way back to Thranduil's palace. That's the plan anyway. I never really know for sure. Glad you are enjoying the story, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/07/07 - 02:50 am Title: Riders on the Storm*

very good chapter, i'm liking the monsters and fighting but also the sweet moments well mixed up together.
i just got bck from london, the stage show was amazing, go to www.lotr.com to see some of the clips if you like but interestingly legolas has dark hair in the show so i guess they took the other view. thanks for writing update again soon

Author's Response: I'm so jealous! I can't see how you could force the whole story into one play, but I'd love to see how they did it. I'll check out that site. Thanks for the review, hope you like the next chapter.

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/07/07 - 01:06 am Title: To the Sea

Again, an excellent piece of work. I think Frodo and Sam fit perfectly as a couple of little boys! lol.

You're writting these really fast! Don't wear yourself out, ok? ^-^

Author's Response: I'm glad they didn't mind it too much. Hobbits aren't children, of course, but they have a childlike quality that is hard to ignore.

I'll do my best not to burn out, but the darn thing hardly lets me sleep!

Thanks for the feedback! Hope you enjoy the next chapter.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/07/07 - 04:26 am Title: To the Sea

great chapter, i thought you might put the blue wizards in somewhere but i wasent expecting it quite like that, very clever.
well written as usual and love the images you create with your words i also love elaura more as time goes by, her attitude "tough crowd" i love it. thanks for writing and keep up the good work

Author's Response: No one was more shocked than I, believe me. I had no idea until the words actually showed up on the page.

Thanks for the support and for the review. I'm taking a chance and posting the next chapter without proofing . . . I'll probably have to fix it, but I need to get some sleep. PT test in the morning. Take care!

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/07/07 - 05:42 pm Title: And the New Defence Against the Dark Arts Teacher is . . . *

very cool chapter, really well written and detailed again. elaura seriously kicks ass, i thought she had become soft without the fighting but she was very cool in this chapter. keep up the good work and updating so fast, its really good to read your work so often. x

Author's Response: She did get a little soft after her accident, but she's worrking on it. The next two chapters promise to be exciting. Hope you like them.

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/07/07 - 02:21 am Title: Peacocks and Chameleons

rotfl! That was hullarious! I bow to your excellence! *bows* lol!

Honestly, I have not read a story as good as this in a while and I really appreciate the hard work you put in it. Keep it up, I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Hard work or desperation? I'm not sure which, I only know if I didn't write it, my head would explode.

Someone said recently the humor had dropped off a bit, I'm glad it's back.

Thanks for the review, enjoy the next chapter.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/07/07 - 03:52 pm Title: Peacocks and Chameleons

very funny! i couldn't figure Limlyg out at all! Did Legolas drop her in the pool? I want to hear more about Thranduil. Thank you!

Author's Response: Everybody LOVES Thranduil all of a sudden! I'm glad, he got a raw deal. Legolas did indeed drop her and honestly, she deserved it. I think she would have carried the deception further if Taenion hadn't stepped in.

Thanks for the feedback! The next chapter is awaiting your perusal.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/07/07 - 02:33 pm Title: Peacocks and Chameleons

that was another great chapter especially the end bit, genius where do your ideas come from.
also i want to look after thranduil, he is wonderful in this. thanks for writing and i cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: My ideas come from the voices in my head and they always surprise me. Glad you are still enjoying it. You can look after Thranduil all you want, I've got a great pic of him and Legolas.

Thanks for the review, hope you like the next chapter.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/07/07 - 01:45 pm Title: A Day in the Life of a Princess

amazed once again by your story, you put so much detail which helps me create in my imagination a picture. everytime i dont think you can get better you do in some littel way and makes it even more enjoyable to read your story. i love the characters and how you portray everyone, you bring a new twist to even the most done concept.

by the way i hope you had a nice bd beause i forgot to put that in my last review.
one last thing, you had me laughing all day at the thought of a hundred caffinated dwarves running about, pity we dont have a few of those at work things would get done alot faster though gimli doesnt seem fond of horses so i dont know
anyway thanks for writing and i eagerly await the next update

Author's Response: Gimli would just need a horse that's a little shorter so he wouldn't have to ask for help getting into the saddle.

I did have a nice birthday. Just sat at home and wrote; exactly what I wanted to do.

I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Early on one of the most common suggestions I got was to add more detail and set the scenes better. I listened. Thanks for mentioning the "done concept" thing. I know some of my major plot themes have been done over and over, but I like to think nothing can truly be original except the way you present it. It really frees your mind when you aren't always trying NOT to do something or other (another thing my reviewers helped me learn).

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/07/07 - 01:46 am Title: A Day in the Life of a Princess

One word, excellent. I love the way you write. It is both short and experessive. Not too much information, but enough for me to draw a picture in my mind. I shall wait patiently for the next chapter! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was hoping I wasn't getting into too much technical stuff. It's good you can draw a mental picture. Someday I want to get an artist to read my stories and see if they see what I have in my mind.

Thanks for the review, I'm already about a thousand words into the next chapter!

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/07/07 - 12:56 am Title: A Day in the Life of a Princess

*slack-jawed*

Author's Response: It's a little hard to respond to a review like this one. I'll assume you enjoyed the chapter? They are busy bees aren't they?

Thanks for the review; I hope you like the next chapter.

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/07/07 - 11:08 pm Title: Milk and Cookies and Other After School Surprises

I love the idea of nameing the twins after the two trees! Pure Genius!!!

Author's Response: Ah, that was my mother's idea. I resisted at first, but Thranduil agreed and I had to do it. Thanks for the feedback!

You must login (register) to review.