You must login (register) to review.
Title: Fangs and Friendship Reviewer: elfenears Signed
got home from college and another chapter of brilliance waiting for me, just the cure for spending the last two hours on a farm in the freezing cold rounding up sheep. i love widget more and more in every chapter, i know a bird just like him very friendly and cute, i also know a parrot that asks you if you want a grape but thats just strange lol. thanks for writing and i hope you are enjoying writing this as much as i am reading it which is alot !

Author's Response: *blush* Widget is a lot of fun, just the comic relief they need. You on the other hand, need a llama! Alpacas are good sheep herders. I understand the parrot, he's been offered grapes so much he probably thinks that's how you say 'hello'! Thanks for the compliment and the review!
Date: Nov 08 2007 11:48 am [Report This]
Title: Arachnophobia Reviewer: elfenears Signed
another chapter wow just what i needed. my fave story to read in my worst lesson, sneaky change of the background colour and hopefully my tutor won't notice.
i loved the way you discribed shelob, so full of hate and rage very scary and so detailed you hardly leave a thing out.
the cave and gimli also wonderful nice to see gimli enjoying his gems so much.
must go my tutor may notice i will read next chapter at home. ick back to business lesson
thanks for writing and much love keep up the brilliant work

Author's Response: Naughty, naughty! I can only imagine what Erestor's lessons with Elladan and Elrohir would have been like had they had computers and internet!
rnI have to give credit for that bit of detail to my step-dad. He's about the only person on the planet who has never read Tolkien, so when I sent him the draft, he said he really wasn't getting a feel for her, especially not her size. I re-wrote it with more detail and got his seal of approval.
rnKeep up with your studies. College didn't give me much more than a piece of paper with a seal, but I got a wonderful understanding of people in general just from watching and listening. Glad you are still enjoying the story. Thanks for the review!
Date: Nov 08 2007 11:42 am [Report This]
Title: Life Returns to Mordor Reviewer: elfenears Signed
yey its back, this was a wonderful chapter and i have missed reading this so much. thanks for writing. hugs keep up the good work

Author's Response: Howdy! Thanks for waiting. I'm sorry it took so long, I had over a hundred pages to sort out, proof, and edit. I appreciate you staying with the story. I can't say what is more fun, writing it or reading the responses from you and aelfwine. I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review.
Date: Nov 08 2007 11:36 am [Report This]
Title: Storm Front Reviewer: Lornack Signed
Exelent story! I've never red something like it! Will you look my stories, I'll be realy happy if you do

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll be sure to take a look.rn I'm on leave right now; I'm writing but not able to proof, so I won't post until I get back to Okinawa on November 1st.rnThanks for the review!
Date: Oct 15 2007 04:37 am [Report This]
Title: Storm Front Reviewer: elfenears Signed
such a good chapter thanks you so much. every detail is thought of and explained really well. i am definatley addicted to your story, hope you continue for a very long time.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm enjoying writing it, too. As always, I'm learning a lot about the characters as we go along. I'm glad you enjoy the details, it makes for a longer story, but if you like it, who am I to argue. If I were to publish (which obviously I couldn't without permission from the Tolkien estate), I would probably have to break it down into smaller books, but since this is the internet, I'm happy with it the way things are.

rnThanks again for the review!

Date: Oct 07 2007 02:51 am [Report This]
Title: Once More Unto the Breach* Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
I found this chapter very interesting. I just can't get enough! Keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: I'm still writing, hope you enjoy the next installment. Thanks for the review!
Date: Oct 04 2007 03:11 am [Report This]
Title: Once More Unto the Breach* Reviewer: elfenears Signed
thanks so much another chapter or at least the continuation of the last one. thanks for writing even though you dont have much time.

Author's Response: Even when I don't have time they hound me until i make time . . . the characters, I mean. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Date: Oct 02 2007 06:57 am [Report This]
Title: Does Tom Have a Brother? Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter. i loved the bit with the other bombadil and also the idea of the wizards argueing, i would leave them there for a while to see if they kept at it lol. thanks for writing.

Author's Response: I wish Elaura had been able to stand by and hear what it was they were arguing about. Maybe Gandalf will fill her in sometime. Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing!
Date: Oct 02 2007 06:16 am [Report This]
Title: The Wizards’ Club Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter, worth the wait. i love the decription of all the different wizards minds very interesting. i think the wizards robes are very cool, i want one if i could use it.
thanks for writing, very much appreciated.
ps greetings from scotland, thats where i currently am, so virtual haggis for all lol.

Author's Response: Those robes get better and better, too. Hope you're having a good time in Scotland. I've always wanted to visit. Take care and thank you for taking the time to review even when you're out and about!
Date: Sep 22 2007 02:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Rest and Relaxation Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
A very touching chapter. I can't wait to read the next part, but please don't push yourself. Stress is a mean little booger and nobody does well under it (like the main character).

~D.D.~

Author's Response: No kidding. I don't know what day it is half the time. Hope you enjoy the next two.

rnThanks for taking the time to review, I'll try to be better about responding in the future.

Date: Sep 11 2007 12:07 am [Report This]
Title: Rest and Relaxation Reviewer: elfenears Signed
aww such a lovely chapter. well written and really enjoyable. thanks for writing update soon

Author's Response: Goodness I've really gotten behind in my responses. I'm so sorry. I finally got another two chapters up. I'm glad you enjoyed this one.rnThanks for the review!
Date: Sep 09 2007 04:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Elaura, Elves, and One Entwife to Go Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
This chapter was very entertaining and I really liked the end with the Entwife. I love your work! XD

Until next time. ~D.D.~

Author's Response:

Thanks!  I enjoyed writing it.  This time of year is a bit harrowing, but I'm still writing.  Hope you like the next one!

Thanks for the review!

Date: Sep 06 2007 11:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Elaura, Elves, and One Entwife to Go Reviewer: elfenears Signed
oh wow this was a awesome chapter, i would love to be part of something like that. and wandlimb at the end very nice.

thanks for writing even though you said you have been busy with work it is most deffinatly appreciated and enjoyed.

Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you.  I'm just about ready to post the next chapter.

Thanks for the feedback!

Date: Aug 29 2007 02:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Silly Elves, Tricks are for Kids Reviewer: elfenears Signed
really good chapter, better and better as you go along. i thought thranduil and legolas would get singed too there for a moment lol. thnaks for writing keep up the amazing work and update soon

Author's Response: I think CHapter 62 is ready. I may post it before proofreading, just to get it out there, but you'll have to forgive the mistakes. I have to go to work soon and I don't want to put it off.

Glad you liked 61, I really appreciate the fact you are still reading and reviewing!

Date: Aug 24 2007 01:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Through the Eyes of an Elf Reviewer: elfenears Signed
a wonderful chapter, i loved seeing it from legolas's point of view. okinawa sounds interesting, i'd love to go there sometime.
i actually feel sorry for melkor at this point the teletubbies always freaked me out for some reason. well thanks for writing i have to go now to a scarecrow festival, wonderful english madness lol
hope you update again soon

Author's Response: It is. Teletubbies are a guilty little secret of mine; that and Bear in the Big Blue House. I guess they are designed to be sweet and soothing and it works on me.

Okinawa is beautiful and very interesting. I know you said you had a good time at the festival, I would have loved to see the Jack Sparrow one, myself. Johnny Depp is another of my guilty pleasures.

Sorry I haven't updated in a while; it's been a crazy week here. I'm sure it'll calm down soon. It had better, because work is burning me out. Thanks for the review!

Date: Aug 12 2007 02:08 am [Report This]
Title: Granny Goes to Market Reviewer: elfenears Signed
wonderful chapter, love the interactions between all the characters and legolas and thranduil teasing elaura. thanks for writing and update again soon, by the way will elaura get to beat saruman again in the next chapter?.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. It was more fun to write than the next one. SHe doesn't meet Saruman again yet, but she does get to talk to an old 'friend'. Hope you like it.

Thanks for the feedback!

Date: Aug 07 2007 11:07 pm [Report This]
Title: An Elven Paradox Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
This is truely one of your best chapters. I felt my heart bleed for Pelincrist! I was so touched by the emotions in this chapter that I couldn't help but smile the entire time!

You are an excellent writter! Keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I felt terrible for Pelincrist too. You know young males, they have a tendency to think they are invincible. Must have been very hard for him to discover there were fates worse than death.

Glad you like my story. Thanks for the feedback!

Date: Aug 03 2007 03:10 pm [Report This]
Title: An Elven Paradox Reviewer: elfenears Signed
another wonderful chapter, lots of elven hugging going around which is always good. i have a question, where are the twins going to be born eryn lasgalen or minas tirith or have you not planned that far ahead. thanks for writing and hope you update again soon

Author's Response: Thank you. The babies will be born in Eryn Lasgalen. Elaura and Legolas will go with the others to escort Theoden's body back to Rohan and they will go with Gimli to see the Glittering Caves. The three of them will part from the rest of the company at Fangorn Forest and find their own way back to Thranduil's palace. That's the plan anyway. I never really know for sure. Glad you are enjoying the story, thanks for the review!
Date: Aug 02 2007 10:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Riders on the Storm* Reviewer: elfenears Signed
very good chapter, i'm liking the monsters and fighting but also the sweet moments well mixed up together.
i just got bck from london, the stage show was amazing, go to www.lotr.com to see some of the clips if you like but interestingly legolas has dark hair in the show so i guess they took the other view. thanks for writing update again soon

Author's Response: I'm so jealous! I can't see how you could force the whole story into one play, but I'd love to see how they did it. I'll check out that site. Thanks for the review, hope you like the next chapter.
Date: Jul 29 2007 10:50 pm [Report This]
Title: To the Sea Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
Again, an excellent piece of work. I think Frodo and Sam fit perfectly as a couple of little boys! lol.

You're writting these really fast! Don't wear yourself out, ok? ^-^

Author's Response: I'm glad they didn't mind it too much. Hobbits aren't children, of course, but they have a childlike quality that is hard to ignore.

I'll do my best not to burn out, but the darn thing hardly lets me sleep!

Thanks for the feedback! Hope you enjoy the next chapter.

Date: Jul 28 2007 09:06 pm [Report This]
Title: To the Sea Reviewer: elfenears Signed
great chapter, i thought you might put the blue wizards in somewhere but i wasent expecting it quite like that, very clever.
well written as usual and love the images you create with your words i also love elaura more as time goes by, her attitude "tough crowd" i love it. thanks for writing and keep up the good work

Author's Response: No one was more shocked than I, believe me. I had no idea until the words actually showed up on the page.

Thanks for the support and for the review. I'm taking a chance and posting the next chapter without proofing . . . I'll probably have to fix it, but I need to get some sleep. PT test in the morning. Take care!

Date: Jul 28 2007 12:26 am [Report This]
Title: And the New Defence Against the Dark Arts Teacher is . . . * Reviewer: elfenears Signed
very cool chapter, really well written and detailed again. elaura seriously kicks ass, i thought she had become soft without the fighting but she was very cool in this chapter. keep up the good work and updating so fast, its really good to read your work so often. x

Author's Response: She did get a little soft after her accident, but she's worrking on it. The next two chapters promise to be exciting. Hope you like them.

Thanks for the review.

Date: Jul 24 2007 01:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Peacocks and Chameleons Reviewer: DarkDreamer Signed
rotfl! That was hullarious! I bow to your excellence! *bows* lol!

Honestly, I have not read a story as good as this in a while and I really appreciate the hard work you put in it. Keep it up, I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Hard work or desperation? I'm not sure which, I only know if I didn't write it, my head would explode.

Someone said recently the humor had dropped off a bit, I'm glad it's back.

Thanks for the review, enjoy the next chapter.

Date: Jul 22 2007 10:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Peacocks and Chameleons Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
very funny! i couldn't figure Limlyg out at all! Did Legolas drop her in the pool? I want to hear more about Thranduil. Thank you!

Author's Response: Everybody LOVES Thranduil all of a sudden! I'm glad, he got a raw deal. Legolas did indeed drop her and honestly, she deserved it. I think she would have carried the deception further if Taenion hadn't stepped in.

Thanks for the feedback! The next chapter is awaiting your perusal.

Date: Jul 22 2007 11:52 am [Report This]
Title: Peacocks and Chameleons Reviewer: elfenears Signed
that was another great chapter especially the end bit, genius where do your ideas come from.
also i want to look after thranduil, he is wonderful in this. thanks for writing and i cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: My ideas come from the voices in my head and they always surprise me. Glad you are still enjoying it. You can look after Thranduil all you want, I've got a great pic of him and Legolas.

Thanks for the review, hope you like the next chapter.

Date: Jul 22 2007 10:33 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.