Reviews For Mellyn
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
YEAH! GO Gimli! I love the progression and the reality, you've kept to the canon. *claps*
Date: Dec 28 2008 08:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: Alienore Signed
Very nicely done - what a pleasure to read.

My only slight concern is that we are told in the appendices that Legolas and Gimli brought their peoples to live near each other before the last two members of the Fellowship sailed for Valinor.
Date: Oct 04 2008 05:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: Seafoam Signed
Jessica: *wipes tears and blows nose*

Sarah: Beautiful, Tathrin, just beautiful! You portray the friendship of Legolas and Gimli very well, even as you add the characteristic humour in their "squabbles" as well. :D Awesome job!

-The Twins
Date: Jun 04 2006 05:13 am [Report This]
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
I'm all choked up.


Date: May 29 2006 09:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: gythia Signed
Made me cry, laugh, and cry!
Date: May 28 2006 02:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: PhantomsDaughter13 Signed
Wow. This story was amazing, I can see why it won that award! It was so sad, but I think that it was inevitable. I'm glad that someone out there also thought this was going to happen, too! You have an amazing ability to write, and I thank you for sharing this story with us!

Author's Response: Thank you, very much so! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much, and I thank you for telling me you liked it!
Date: Mar 25 2006 07:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: PhantomsDaughter13 Signed
Wow. This story was amazing, I can see why it won that award! It was so sad, but I think that it was inevitable. I'm glad that someone out there also thought this was going to happen, too! You have an amazing ability to write, and I thank you for sharing this story with us!

Author's Response: Aw, no, thank YOU! I'm so very, very glad you enjoyed it.
Date: Mar 25 2006 07:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: Alatariel Signed
This is really good! Keep writing. If you know, elvish, please email arwen_erin12@yahoo.com.

Author's Response: Alas, I do not. http://www.elendor.net/translator.php is a useful place for finding the occassional word, but I don't know anywhere that's very comprehensive.
Date: Sep 27 2005 04:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: White Wolf Signed
You did a wonderful job with this story. Your descriptions of the sea longing, and Gimli dreading both Legolas leaving and his staying and suffering more were very nicely done. It was sad the way you talked about Arwen's inevitable fading after Aragorn died. Picturing her riding away from Minas Tirith gave me a shiver, especially when you talked about how she had already left, emotionally speaking. I had always believed that Legolas had asked Gimli to go with him to Valinor, but this is an alternate idea that is just as plausible. Very good and emotional story. Loved it.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I always get sad when I think of the fate of the Elves, and the Sea Longing, and I'm glad I could share some of those emotions. Thank you again.
Date: Jan 19 2005 07:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: eowynangel Signed
I like it very much so far. The way you portrayed young Legolas is very good. One notice though : if your title "Mellin" is supposed to mean "friends" in Sindarin, the right spelling is "Mellyn", according to my studies. Keep up the good work !

Author's Response: Seriously? Well, that's what happens when you leave all your elvish documents at home and try to reconstruct these things from your faulty memory, I guess...*mutters darkly*
Date: Nov 09 2004 12:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: Camilla Sandman Signed
Nicely written and interesting exploration of how Gimli might come to join Legolas in his voice. Their banter was particulary lovely. My only real problem is with "Middle Earth". I know a lot of people spell it this way, but Tolkien did write it "Middle-earth". Bit of a mini-peeve. But aside from that, I very much enjoyed.

Author's Response: "Middle Earth"? What was I on? I so know better--I did it rught in my other fics...sigh...Anyway, thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks as well for pointing that out so I can fix it! *whaps herself on the forehead*
Date: Oct 18 2004 10:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: Noldo Signed
I already read and reviewed this on HASA, but thought I'd pop over here too and tell you how good I thought it was.
The interactions were superb.

BTW, congratulations on getting 'Wreathed In Smoke' into the HASA public archive!

Noldo

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I really appreciate the feedback--especially that you went so far as to tell me twice! And thanks; I was so excited when they approved it!
Date: Oct 16 2004 12:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: Dorian Doman Signed
That was the cute-ness! You rock!

Author's Response: Hannon le, very much. :)
Date: Oct 12 2004 11:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed
This was absolutely beautiful! I love your detail and you really capture the spirit of the characters.

Putting this one on "featured stories".

Author's Response: Cue happy dance...THANK YOU!
Date: Oct 08 2004 04:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Mellyn Reviewer: Anais Signed
Very well thought out and written. Hope you will post more of your work soon.

Author's Response: As soon as I get it written!
Date: Oct 08 2004 12:29 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.