Reviews For Mellyn
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/12/08 - 01:32 am Title: Mellyn

YEAH! GO Gimli! I love the progression and the reality, you've kept to the canon. *claps*

Reviewer: Alienore Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/08 - 09:15 pm Title: Mellyn

Very nicely done - what a pleasure to read.

My only slight concern is that we are told in the appendices that Legolas and Gimli brought their peoples to live near each other before the last two members of the Fellowship sailed for Valinor.

Reviewer: Seafoam Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/06 - 09:13 am Title: Mellyn

Jessica: *wipes tears and blows nose*

Sarah: Beautiful, Tathrin, just beautiful! You portray the friendship of Legolas and Gimli very well, even as you add the characteristic humour in their "squabbles" as well. :D Awesome job!

-The Twins

Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/05/06 - 01:50 am Title: Mellyn

I'm all choked up.


Reviewer: gythia Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/05/06 - 06:25 pm Title: Mellyn

Made me cry, laugh, and cry!

Reviewer: PhantomsDaughter13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/03/06 - 12:29 am Title: Mellyn

Wow. This story was amazing, I can see why it won that award! It was so sad, but I think that it was inevitable. I'm glad that someone out there also thought this was going to happen, too! You have an amazing ability to write, and I thank you for sharing this story with us!

Author's Response: Thank you, very much so! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much, and I thank you for telling me you liked it!

Reviewer: PhantomsDaughter13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/03/06 - 12:28 am Title: Mellyn

Wow. This story was amazing, I can see why it won that award! It was so sad, but I think that it was inevitable. I'm glad that someone out there also thought this was going to happen, too! You have an amazing ability to write, and I thank you for sharing this story with us!

Author's Response: Aw, no, thank YOU! I'm so very, very glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Alatariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/09/05 - 08:21 pm Title: Mellyn

This is really good! Keep writing. If you know, elvish, please email arwen_erin12@yahoo.com.

Author's Response: Alas, I do not. http://www.elendor.net/translator.php is a useful place for finding the occassional word, but I don't know anywhere that's very comprehensive.

Reviewer: White Wolf Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/05 - 12:26 am Title: Mellyn

You did a wonderful job with this story. Your descriptions of the sea longing, and Gimli dreading both Legolas leaving and his staying and suffering more were very nicely done. It was sad the way you talked about Arwen's inevitable fading after Aragorn died. Picturing her riding away from Minas Tirith gave me a shiver, especially when you talked about how she had already left, emotionally speaking. I had always believed that Legolas had asked Gimli to go with him to Valinor, but this is an alternate idea that is just as plausible. Very good and emotional story. Loved it.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I always get sad when I think of the fate of the Elves, and the Sea Longing, and I'm glad I could share some of those emotions. Thank you again.

Reviewer: eowynangel Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/04 - 05:33 pm Title: Mellyn

I like it very much so far. The way you portrayed young Legolas is very good. One notice though : if your title "Mellin" is supposed to mean "friends" in Sindarin, the right spelling is "Mellyn", according to my studies. Keep up the good work !

Author's Response: Seriously? Well, that's what happens when you leave all your elvish documents at home and try to reconstruct these things from your faulty memory, I guess...*mutters darkly*

Reviewer: Camilla Sandman Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/10/04 - 02:18 am Title: Mellyn

Nicely written and interesting exploration of how Gimli might come to join Legolas in his voice. Their banter was particulary lovely. My only real problem is with "Middle Earth". I know a lot of people spell it this way, but Tolkien did write it "Middle-earth". Bit of a mini-peeve. But aside from that, I very much enjoyed.

Author's Response: "Middle Earth"? What was I on? I so know better--I did it rught in my other fics...sigh...Anyway, thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks as well for pointing that out so I can fix it! *whaps herself on the forehead*

Reviewer: Noldo Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/10/04 - 04:16 pm Title: Mellyn

I already read and reviewed this on HASA, but thought I'd pop over here too and tell you how good I thought it was.
The interactions were superb.

BTW, congratulations on getting 'Wreathed In Smoke' into the HASA public archive!

Noldo

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I really appreciate the feedback--especially that you went so far as to tell me twice! And thanks; I was so excited when they approved it!

Reviewer: Dorian Doman Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/10/04 - 03:19 am Title: Mellyn

That was the cute-ness! You rock!

Author's Response: Hannon le, very much. :)

Reviewer: Adoralyna Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/04 - 08:12 pm Title: Mellyn

This was absolutely beautiful! I love your detail and you really capture the spirit of the characters.

Putting this one on "featured stories".

Author's Response: Cue happy dance...THANK YOU!

Reviewer: Anais Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/04 - 04:29 pm Title: Mellyn

Very well thought out and written. Hope you will post more of your work soon.

Author's Response: As soon as I get it written!

You must login (register) to review.