Reviews For The Hidden Sister
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: 20161222caihuali Signed
marc jacobs outlet
coach factory outlet online
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet online
michael kors outlet online
mbt shoes outlet
nike roshe
tory burch outlet online
fitflops uk
ralph lauren uk
toms shoes
christian louboutin outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
nike huarache
nike free run
valentino shoes
jordan 11
timberland shoes
cheap ray bans
cheap ray ban sunglasses
mulberry handbags
michael kors
ralph lauren outlet
mont blanc outlet
louis vuitton outlet stores
cheap jordans
longchamp bag
herve leger outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
omega watches
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
nba jerseys
jordan shoes
cartier watches
cheap mlb jerseys
nike free running
north face jackets
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet
true religion jeans
air max uk
toms outlet
louis vuitton outlet
rolex watches,rolex watches,swiss watches,watches for men,watches for women,omega watches,replica watches,rolex watches for sale,rolex replica,rolex watch,cartier watches,rolex submariner,fake rolex,rolex replica watches,replica rolex
coach outlet
air max 90
moncler outlet
air max 90
fitflops sale clearance
adidas uk store
coach outlet store
canada goose jackets
michael kors outlet online
air max uk
oakley sunglasses wholesale
coach outlet online
new balance shoes
coach factory outlet
hollister canada
fitflops clearance
ralph lauren
rolex watches outlet
christian louboutin shoes
uggs outlet
ed hardy clothing
gucci outlet online
ray bans
ferragamo outlet
ugg outlet
swarovski crystal
longchamp handbags
polo ralph lauren
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors outlet
swarovski jewelry
supra shoes
uggs outlet
true religion jeans sale
air max 90
borse gucci
ray ban sunglasses
ugg outlet
longchamp handbags
louis vuitton handbags
longchamp outlet
ferragamo shoes
fitflops shoes
ugg outlet
rolex outlet
true religion jeans
ferragamo shoes
canada goose outlet
the north face jackets
uggs canada
nike air force 1
lebron shoes
ecco outlet
hollister uk
louis vuitton
basketball shoes
louis vuitton outlet
mulberry bags
gucci outlet
dior sunglasses
michael kors outlet clearance
fitflops outlet sale
louis vuitton outlet
tory burch outlet online
air jordan 13
rolex watches
michael kors handbags
ugg boots uk
adidas outlet store
coach outlet clearance
michael kors outlet online
hermes bags
coach outlet store
louis vuitton outlet
ralph lauren polo shirts
michael kors handbags outlet
ralph lauren polo
adidas outlet
fitflop sale
ralph lauren outlet
true religion jeans
michael kors outlet online
reebok shoes
yeezy boost
swarovski jewelry
ysl outlet online
nobis outlet
jordan 13
cheap jordans free shipping
lebron shoes
coach outlet online
supra shoes sale
coach outlet online
beats by dre
ralph lauren polo
louis vuitton handbags
swarovski outlet
ugg uk,ugg outlet,ugg boots outlet
mac cosmetics
kate spade handbags
bottega veneta outlet
mulberry outlet
coach outlet online
north face jackets
tiffany and co
north face uk
ugg outlet
oakley sunglasses
north face jackets
longchamp outlet
true religion jeans
christian louboutin shoes
fitflops uk
michael kors outlet clearance
juicy couture tracksuit
cheap nike shoes sale
hermes outlet
canada goose outlet
thomas sabo uk
michael kors outlet clearance
moncler jackets
michael kors outlet clearance
true religion uk
pandora jewelry
tiffany outlet
nike outlet store online
rolex watches
michael kors outlet
celine outlet online
cheap nfl jerseys
moncler coats
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet clearance
ugg outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
coach outlet
louis vuitton
ferragamo shoes
longchamp outlet online
hollister shirts
cartier outlet
los angeles lakers
louis vuitton bags
chrome hearts
louis vuitton outlet
asics
polo ralph lauren
lululemon outlet
christian louboutin
michael kors
coach outlet canada
salomon shoes
michael kors outlet store
ugg outlet
michael kors uk
louis vuitton
nike trainers
christian louboutin outlet
swarovski outlet
mulberry handbags
ralph lauren polo
tory burch outlet
louis vuitton outlet
thomas sabo outlet
oakley sunglasses
michael kors uk
burberry canada
fitflops sale clearance
vans outlet
mulberry outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
tiffany jewellery
toms shoes
coach outlet online
tiffany jewelry
nike air max 2015
ugg outlet
new balance outlet
north face outlet
adidas shoes
tiffany jewelry
canada goose outlet
nike free 5.0
gucci outlet online
pandora jewellery
louis vuitton
fitflops sale
michael kors handbags
tory burch outlet
cheap ray bans
canada goose outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
mulberry outlet
jordan 4
ralph lauren polo
ray ban sunglasses
canada goose outlet
fitflops clearance
uggs outlet
michael kors outlet
ferragamo outlet
michael kors canada
ray ban sunglasses
cleveland cavaliers jerseys
michael kors outlet clearance
nike outlet store
cheap oakley sunglasses
ugg boots
coach factory outlet
ferragamo shoes
rolex watches
puma shoes
ugg uk
dior outlet
air max 90
moncler outlet
christian louboutin sale
michael kors outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
rolex watches,rolex replica watches,replica rolex watches,replica watches
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet
true religion jeans
louis vuitton
oakley sunglasses
vans shoes
beats headphones
juicy couture outlet
christian louboutin outlet
ugg boots
michael kors outlet
nike roshe run
louis vuitton online
ugg boots
lacoste shirts
ray ban sunglasses wholesale
cheap ray ban sunglasses
gucci outlet
true religion jeans
cheap ray ban sunglasses
nike outlet online
hollister
puma outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
tory burch outlet
swarovski jewelry
kobe 9 elite
cheap ray ban sunglasses
adidas uk
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet online
toms shoes
air force 1 shoes
coach outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
oakley sunglasses
gucci outlet
celine outlet
true religion jeans
coach outlet online
kate spade uk
louis vuitton outlet
true religion jeans
canada goose jackets
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
oakley sunglasses
nike soccer shoes
coach outlet online
north face jackets
ray-ban sunglasses
true religion jeans outlet
coach outlet
ugg outlet
ray ban sunglasses
air jordan shoes for sale
rolex watches
ysl outlet
mulberry handbags
michael kors outlet online
ralph lauren uk
canada goose jackets
tiffany outlet
hermes belt for sale
beats by dr dre
gucci outlet
coach outlet
ugg uk
polo pas cher
gucci outlet
cheap jordans
ralph lauren uk
futbol baratas
lululemon outlet online
michael kors handbags
canada goose jackets
beats headphones
marc jacobs sale
michael kors handbags
true religion canada
coach outlet store online
mulberry handbags sale
ralph lauren outlet
canada goose
uggs
ralph lauren outlet
oakley sunglasses
fitflop clearance
soccer jerseys wholesale
north face jackets
tiffany jewellery
air jordan 11
cheap jordans
michael kors handbags clearance
yeezy boost 350
true religion outlet uk
tory burch shoes
fred perry polo
michael kors bags
north face jackets
ferragamo shoes
cartier watches for sale
cheap ray ban sunglasses
gucci handbags
hollister clothing
mulberry handbags
versace sunglasses on sale
nike store uk
burberry outlet store
ray ban sunglasses
rolex watches
pandora outlet
ray bans
ray ban sunglasses uk
mulberry bags
los angeles lakers jerseys
ray ban sunglasses
instyler
giuseppe zanotti outlet
fitflops outlet
coach outlet online
the north face jackets
michael kors uk
michael kors outlet
christian louboutin uk
cheap jordan shoes
ray ban sunglasses
ed hardy tshirts
tiffany and co
rolex watches for sale
cheap oakley sunglasses
chrome hearts outlet
oakley sunglasses
polo ralph lauren
prada sunglasses for women
oakley sunglasses
toms outlet
snapbacks wholesale
iphone case
nike foamposite
tiffany and co
michael kors outlet online
louis vuitton handbags
true religion jeans
fred perry polo shirts
mulberry outlet,mulberry handbags outlet
longchamp handbags
cheap ray ban sunglasses
fitflops shoes
ugg boots
air max 2015
uggs outlet
ray ban sunglasses
pandora charms
true religion outlet
coach outlet online
cheap oakley sunglasses
swarovski crystal
celine outlet
true religion outlet
christian louboutin
cheap jordan shoes
polo ralph lauren
north face jackets
air max uk
foamposite shoes
michael kors wallets
canada goose uk
ray ban sunglasses
cheap jerseys wholesale
nike free running
lululemon outlet
burberry outlet
ugg outlet
yeezy boost 350
tory burch outlet
rolex watches for sale
louis vuitton outlet stores
replica watches
nike outlet store
polo shirts
20161222caihuali
Date: Dec 21 2016 09:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed
Glad I finally got round to reading this! Please update soon!
Date: Aug 28 2007 02:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
horrible. it's just horrible what people will do.
iggybaby
Date: Apr 07 2007 05:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: legolaslover4life Signed
Please write more!!!


Author's Response: I'm workin on it.. ]
Date: Apr 03 2007 02:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: legolaslover4life Signed
Please write more!!!
Date: Apr 03 2007 02:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: GreenWoodElleth Signed
This a fabulous story, and your a superb writer!! People have told me that they can see what I write in their heads, but, with your writing, I'm not just seeing it, I'm feeling it!! Excellent! =)

Author's Response: Wow, I'm really flattered! That really means a lot to me. I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and thank you very much for you review! :]
Date: Apr 02 2007 06:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bein_Fuin Anonymous
I am in love with this story even more now since my last review. You write it very, very beautifully and it's a very interesting storyline. Each chapter gets better and better as it progresses. Well done for writing this story. I really wish I could be as good as you! SK xoxox

Author's Response: Aw, you're so sweet! I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and I can pretty much assure you that you're as good if not better than I am at fanfiction. Much love,

Ophelia
Date: Jan 14 2007 04:41 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed
I'd be thrilled to beta this for you, if you'd like me to. My email address is some_kinda_superstar@hotmail.com, just send me an email and we can sort it out. =)

I also emailed you a while ago, wondering if you'd beta something for me. I'm not sure if you got the email, though if you don't want to or haven't got time that's completely fine, but I just thought I'd ask.

Anyway, I hope to hear from you soon. Oh, and if you do write to me, please put your penname in the title so I know it isn't spam...otherwise it might go to my junkmail folder.

Author's Response: Yay! I'd love to beta something for you, too. Sorry that I didn't respond- I am a complete spaz and sometimes forget to check my email unless I know someone is emailing me something (kinda defeats the purpose...) Anyway, thank you so much for agreeing to beta for me, and I'm exited to look at some of your work, too.
Date: Jan 14 2007 03:49 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed
Sorry if you think I'm being paranoid about the Mary-Sue thing. *blushes* You're right about the reason behind that though; you see a lot of stories about OCs with special powers, such as prophecy, and literally 99 out of 100 will turn out to be crappy Mary-Sue wish fulfillment stories. Yours, I believe, is one of those 100th stories that are actually really, really good. So I'm just anxious for it not to go the way of the rest of those prophet stories and become Mary-Sue, cliche and boring. That's all. Sorry if I got on your nerves! =)

Author's Response: Oh, no, you're not getting on my nerves at all! Your reviews are the most helpful I've recieved and I'm really grateful for the advice you've given me. My comment about the paranoia was just in general, there seems to be a big backlash against Mary-Sues on this site. Actually, that's probably not a bad thing considering the number of terrible wish-fulfillment stories. So you have every right to be anxious :]

As I said, I want the major theme in this story to be the feeling of being used. Elwen is far from all-powerful, she merely has a "gift" that many different people want to take advantage of.

Anyway, no need to apologize for your constructive criticism. In fact, do you think you'd be interested in betaing this? I'm trying to decide where to take the story next, and I'd love some help, if you'd be willing to give me a hand with it. If you're too busy or anything I could find somebody else, but you seem like you have a really good grasp of my problem areas as a writer, and have a much much better knowledge of canon than I do. Thanks again!

Ophelia
Date: Jan 14 2007 12:44 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed
Wow, this is coming on really well!

Firstly, the inevitable nitpicking. You have the orcs that captured her dragging her along by day and resting by night. Orcs cannot endure sunlight for long, and they would be almost certain to travel by night and seek shelter by day. Unless, of course, these are Uruk-Hai, but if so you need to specify.

I also thought the last three chapters were somewhat lacking in detail. Your use of language is very poetic and you describe things beautifully, but often that description seems to take precedence over actual plot development. Things have also been taken a little fast in places; something happens, then you quickly move on to the next event without stopping to elaborate on the first.

Also, in the previous chapter Saruman said that he wasn't going to let Elwen go. Yet, he seems quite happy to just allow her to die on top of his tower. If she were such an important hostage, it would be logical for Saruman to take great care with keeping her alive. That's not to say he would care for her and cater to her every whim, but he would provide basic food and water to keep her alive, as well as shelter from the elements. He would probably also give some basic treatment to her wounds, in case they became infected. If he wanted her dead, he would just kill her. If he needed her alive, he would ensure she was not allowed to die. This middle ground- tossing her up on the tower to die slowly- doesn't seem to work.

Now, for the good stuff. I did like your description of Saruman; he's always fascinated me as well and I loved your portayal of him. It was very well done. And I'm glad to find out it wasn't her brother getting eaten, I've been growing rather fond of him!

As I'm sure I've said several times, your writing style is very beautiful and you always conjure crystal-clear images of what's going on in your story.

You've certainly got me curious about what is going on. So, Elwen is a prophet? That's very interesting. Again though, you are dealing with dangerous subject matter. So far Elwen is not a Mary-Sue, but there is still plenty of room for her to become one. Creating characters on whom the whole of Arda depends upsets the power-balance. I'm not saying that you're doing that yet, but it could go that way. If you want to avoid that, make sure not to portray Elwen as the last hope of Middle-Earth. But I will say, I really like the way her character is developing. She seems like a very real person and I like the way you're showing her weakness as well as her strength.

Sorry if my reviews have been seeming overly critical. You know I really do like this story, right? Sure there's room for improvement (there always is, no matter how good an author you are) but you're still doing a really great job!

Author's Response: Wow! You always give the longest reviews, but it's great reading them. You're an incredibly thoughtful reader, and I'm glad for that.

Most of the flaws you point out are due to my carelessness. I admit that I'm rushing a little on this story, and not going back to proof things before i post them. Also, putting this up chapter-by-chapter is weird to me, since now I wish I could have changed things in the beginning, but people have already read those chapters. For instance, I wish I'd had the farm be in Rohan. Anyway, my lack of detail in places is partly due to impatience Also, I feel like the story is moving pretty slowly- in 8 chapters, not a lot has happened.

The whole orc thing actually never occurred to me, but you're right. I'm probably going to go back and edit that.

About Elwen being on the top of Saruman's tower: I write a lot from images I get in my head. My short story "Snow" is based on a dream I had. I had a picture in my mind of Elwen being held on the top of Saruman's tower, freezing in the wind and all that, so I wanted to incorporate it into the story. My (rather weak) reasoning is that since she can't see anything in the plantir he finds her useless. However, he'd rather not risk other people having her, so he'd just going to let her die. It seems like he gave up on her pretty quick, but maybe he's just an impatient guy.

Now, the whole Mary-Sue issue. I don't mean this in a mean way, but people on this site are so freaking paranoid! Maybe it's because there are a lot of shitty stories with Mary-Sues floating around. Anyway, it was never my intent for Elwen to be perfect, nor does the fate of Middle Earth rest on her shoulders. She's a very self-pitying person, as you can probably see. Instead of spending long hours worrying about her brother, she feels sorry for herself. But in her childhood nobody else would care for her, so she had to make herself feel loved.

Elwen is a prophet, so she's very useful to people. If she didn't exist, things would still go on the way they normally would, but she has the ability to percieve bad things and help stop them, thus assisting the "good side." Her family wanted her alive for that reason, so that she could help with the War of the Ring. However, she also has the potential to do great evil, by giving the information from her prophecies to the "bad side." In this way, she's like a very powerful chesspiece.

Thank you so much for your lengthy review! It was very helpful, and I plan to do a fair bit of editing based on your suggestions. I'm glad you enjoy reading the story! Thanks again,

Ophelia
Date: Jan 13 2007 11:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: GreenWoodElleth Signed
This is a fabulous story. Really, I love it!! I cnat wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Date: Jan 13 2007 06:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Your words are so poetic and mystical! I found this chapter was really metaphoric and rich in personal feelings.
iggybaby

Author's Response: This was one of my favorites so far, too. I had a good time writing it- I love revealing new plot twists and fun stuff like that :] Thanks for the review!
Date: Jan 13 2007 06:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: GreenWoodElleth Signed
Wow, I like this chapter. Especially the butterfly thing, very good!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter! The butterfly thing is actually something I remember a kid doing in elementary school, but I think it was a moth or something. It upset the hell out of me at the time, and I've always wanted to use it in writing. Anyway, thanks for the review!
Date: Jan 13 2007 06:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
wow. You did an awesome job on Saruman. way to go! i love it.
iggybaby

Author's Response: Thanks! I was worried about this chapter being too vague, but I wanted her to be barely conscious, and it's hard to make a lot of observations when you're kind of passing out. Anyway, I'm glad you liked Saruman! Thanks for the review!
Date: Jan 11 2007 08:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
touch treatment , man. and thank god it wasn't her brother and just some random dude.
iggybaby

Author's Response: Yeah, I kind of need him later in the story, so it would be a shame if he got eaten.
Date: Jan 11 2007 08:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: GreenWoodElleth Signed
Great second chapter, I have only one criticism. Elwen looks the equivalent of a sixteen year old human am I correct? Then her true age in years would be more like fifty-a hundred. Elves age very slowly(as set down in LACE laws and customs of the Eldar) so to look sixteen she would be in her adolescence for elven children is more like sixty human years. Just so you know. I love this story and other than criticizing your canon I'm enjoying it immensely! =)

Author's Response: Yeah.... oops.... Haha, I kind of thought of that, but there's really no way to keep it canon and still make the story work. I've had a few slip-ups like that, mostly due to the fact that I only read the books once, and I'm just looking random names and facts up in my copy of the Silmarillion. Anyway, I'm glad you like it! Keep reading- i added a few chapters!
Date: Jan 11 2007 08:51 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: GreenWoodElleth Signed
Wow, great beginining, this is going in my favourites!! =)

Author's Response: Thanks :]
Date: Jan 11 2007 08:44 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: ArwenUndomiel Signed
This is moving along fantastically! You've got me very curious.

However, there are some parts where you may possibly be moving a little too fast. For example, in this chapter her reaction to the person (I'm assuming it was her brother) being eaten seemed a little calm. I know if I saw someone get eaten in front of me, I would be traumatized. However, she seems to brush it off rather quickly. There's a quick moment of horror, then suddenly it's all over. There are a few instances like that, when you seem to skim over places where a little more depth would be appropriate. You seem particularly to skim over emotional reactions. You should try to give more detail to those reactions.

Mostly though, you are handling everything very well. Elwen's feelings are very realistic. Also, as I said in my first review, the imagery you use is nothing short of spectacular.

I am really starting to enjoy this story, and I hope you'll update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your great review! The person being eaten wasn't her brother- I should probably do something to make that more obvious. That was just some random person. Anyway, thanks a lot!
Date: Jan 10 2007 04:46 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
*eyes widen in horror* Who is that creature they ate? Not her brother?
iggybaby

Author's Response: Wow, I didn't think of that. No, it's just some random person lol.
Date: Jan 07 2007 03:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Anuradha Signed
Wow, you have to write more, i really have to know how this turns out. I love your characters, and the plot you have unfolding; so much mystery and it can go in any direction. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Date: Jan 05 2007 11:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Oh god! i hope the orcs don't get her!
iggybaby

Author's Response: ....dun, dun, dun.....
Date: Jan 03 2007 09:51 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
Yeah, I bet that would be awkward. I hate it when people cry.
iggybaby

Author's Response: lol yeah, I'm always like "STOP UPSETTING ME WITH YOUR CRYING!!!"
and that usually makes the situation worse...
Date: Jan 03 2007 09:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: iggybaby Signed
okay. your reasoning won me over.
iggybaby

Author's Response: haha thanks. but that is actually a good point... oftentimes I'm kind of impatient with my writing and I don't stop to explain the emotions that the character is feeling, which can make the story seem kind of hollow and fake. If it seems like I'm going that in the future, let me know because it's probably me just being a spaz... :]
Date: Jan 03 2007 09:45 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Wyn Telemnar Signed
Oooh, a cliffie! You have me on a string, please keep up-dateing!
Date: Jan 02 2007 10:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sharpe_and_Harper Signed
Wow. This is an AMAZING story. The way you wrote it was so beautiful. And the story line was amazing in itself, not to mention your discriptions of Elwen.

To answer your question about whether she could die of the cold...well, to tell you the truth, I'm not quite sure, myself. I've heard that elves could only be killed by fire or steel. However, that doesn't necessarily mean that they can't die of the cold. But the way you wrote it didn't make it sound like it was impossible for her to die in from the cold.

Ok, well, I really loved this story and am DEFINITELY adding it to my favorites. Please write more soon! ~God bless

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really flattered. About the cold question, I guess I'll just have to take some creative liscence- hopefully Tolkien isn't rolling over in his grave right now :/ Anyway, thanks a bunch for the reviews!
Date: Jan 02 2007 09:18 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.